We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Gettysburg with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Deptford, New Jersey
1 review
“Trip to Gettysburg with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We took a long weekend to take in the sights at Gettysburg. This hotel was a good choice. Close to the city, clean, and comfortable rooms, and nice breakfast. The staff was very courteous. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We booked a suite and enjoyed the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found us convenient for seeing all of Gettysburg's many attractions. We hope you found or prime location close to shopping, restaurants and theater too! I will pass on your compliments to our hardworking housekeepers for keeping our large, comfortable rooms clean and inviting.
We do hope you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    302
    81
    20
    11
See reviews for
482
351
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had to do a college visit and blindly picked this hotel. Very clean,extremely pleasant staff ,nice morning breakfast.Would stay here again in a minute.Will be back Halloween but rates a bit high here right now

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Gary B,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent experience at the Comfort Suites. We are glad you think your "Blind" pick turned out alright! We are glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room and the friendly staff. Rate is driven mostly, by demand and Halloween is a very busy time here in Gettysburg, considered one of the most "Haunted" cities in the country. When Gettysburg College's Parent' Weekend falls on that same date, rooms are definitely in high demand. We do hope you will stay with us for that visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

1. Highly competitive room rate, especially since breakfast is included.
2. Very nice room -- spacious; nice fixtures and wall hangings; very comfortable mattress; firm and soft pillows. Sofabed is comfortable for lounging, with stylish angled shelf behind it.
3. Courteous desk attendant (Dave) at check-in.
4. Only 5 minutes from Gettysburg College.
5. Attractive landscaping with fountain.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear "Crazy",
Thank you so much for the kind comments and great score! We appreciate you pointing out our many assets and are glad you had a comfortable night's sleep and found our staff friendly and welcoming. Hopefully we get to have you as a guest for at least the next 4 years for visits to Gettysburg College. Hopefully you will be able to take time to experience some of the wonderful history Gettysburg has and our location next to the National Visitor Center makes us an ideal spot for that as well!
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Just got back from a visit to Gettysburg. We stayed at this hotel Mon-Thurs. Overall, the hotel was nice, but just needs a few tweaks. The continental breakfast was nice, but the same items were offered everyday. If you are staying more than one night, a little variety would be great. Also, not to be too picky, but the maple syrup at breakfast seemed to be watered down. The room was mostly clean, but it needs a paint job, or cleaning up. The walls had some stains on them, which made the room seem unclean. The front desk person who worked the desk on the evening of Wednesday, June 20th was very friendly. He was the friendliest person of all the front desk personnel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Xraylady98,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Gettysburg. We are glad you were pleased with your stay and I will definitely pass your compliments onto Dave, working that evening (you mean August 20th?, correct?) We do touch up paint and do the in depth housekeeping during the off season, so that will happen soon!
While our breakfast selection is consistent, we offer egg omelets, hard boiled eggs, sausage, 3 whole fruits, yogurt, 2 flavors of waffles, white and wheat toast, English muffins, an assortment of regular muffins and danish, 3 cold cereals and oatmeal, hoping there is enough variety to eat something different each morning.
We do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Just like someone else has noticed, a pleasant surprise was to see my name on a board listing Platinum Choice Rewards members. By the way, if you join this program, use the Choice Rewards Visa, and check for all the promotions, you save a lot on the cost of hotels. We calculated that we pay for Comfort Suites about as much as for Econo Lodges using the program to the fullest.
The Gettysburg Comfort Suites hotel was one of the nicest we stayed recently. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. No faults in the bathroom area, which is usually the most scarred in hotels. The staff was very friendly and offered several nice touches. The gift bag for Platinum members was specially designed with the hotel logo and contained in addition to water and cookies also a lot of information about the area and some coupons.
The free breakfast was typical for higher end Choice hotels. As we got used to it, we think it is tasty and offers a lot of choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Normanjp,
Displaying your name as our special guest was certainly our pleasure. We love to thank the Elite members with our small gift bags and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your compliments onto our hardworking housekeepers. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

was passing through on business , stopped in for a night was treated like family. will definitely
plan to arrange any future trips to include staying their. looking forward to returning and highly recommend this as a must on you travel plans

Room Tip: either side is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Larry M,
We love our guests and are so glad you felt like family! Your return visit is our biggest compliment and we certainly look forward to having you with us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I read other reviews that said this hotel was close to visitors center , but it wasn't close enough to walk and if you did walk you have to walk on the road. Hotel was clean no pop in snack machines you have to buy it in the lobby good parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Juliann S,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We are glad you found the hotel clean and the parking convenient! We are also sorry that you thought the visitor center was too far away. It is only 2600 feet or 1/2 mile, and more importantly, there are no other hotels between us, so we are the closest place you could have stayed. Also, we do have soda in the vending machines...we have snacks in the machines on the 1st and 3rd floors and soda (Pepsi products) on the 2nd and 4th floors, as well as a large selection of Coke products in our marketplace. We feel this is the best of both worlds for our guests! We do hope you will come back to stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.