We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at Comfort Suites Gettysburg. Especially when we found out that it was the same location and owner where we spent a few nights many years ago when our 2 sons were very young. Also the Suites were clean, the area quiet, and the people very helpful and pleasant, especially Michelle, and Barbara. Added with being in walking distance of the shops and Civil War reinactment shops of Gettysburg, July 1, 2, and 3, 1863, it was more then we could have expected. A little imagintion and your back in July, 1863, reliving those 3 days and their historical events.

Room Tip: Make plans to stay more than 2 nights to take everything in. We stayed 2 nights and we wish we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Henry R,
Such a coincidence that you stayed in this very location years ago! Of course that was the much older hotel that was torn down to build this new property, only 5 years old! We are glad you enjoyed the quiet location and large, clean rooms and I will pass your kind compliments on to Barbara and Michelle! Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    266
    71
    17
    10
See reviews for
437
311
25
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westtown, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

When my grandson asked me to take him to Gettysburg this summer, the first thing I did was look for a Choice Hotel in the area. So happy that we ended up here. The check in staff was GREAT! and when my grandson who is 10 walked in the room his first words were...*oh my gosh, I don't want to leave!* The room was clean and neat and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Yes! We really enjoyed our stay there, and will stay there the next time we visit Gettysburg. It was so close to everything it made it easy to get around. Loved the breakfast, especially with full days planned the entire time we were there so being able to eat quickly and head out was a huge plus.
If I had one compliant it would be that the pool water was a bit cool for me, but my grandson thought it was just fine.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone heading to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Judi D,
We are so glad hour hotel was such a hit with your grandson and perfect for your family vacation! The complimentary breakfast does make it easy to get out to the sites and our location makes it fast! We are happy you found our staff helpful as well. Our pool is kept at 82 degrees year round and kids do usually love it!
Please call us to stay again if you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We knew that we'd be arriving late after touring the battlefield and wanted something close by. Check in was professional and friendly and our room was very spacious (king suite) with a good size love/seat sofa, good desk area and comfortable bed. The bathroom was also spacious and clean.

The only unusual thing about the room was directions on using the mini-fridge - which was turned off on arrival. Instructions were posted on how to turn it on, use it and leaving it open to show it had been used.

Breakfast was fine with pre-made but tasty cheese/omelets and meats along with normal continental breakfast fare.

Since we arrived late in the evening, we asked about The Pike next door and the staff recommended it highly. It was ok. (see separate review)

The Comfort Suites met our needs, although it was more than we usually spend for similar quality. But we were paying for location and it was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are happy you enjoyed the spacious, clean room and the prime location. Our complimentary breakfast is a great way to start the day and we are pleased you found it tasty!
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent location close to downtown without the noise. The staff was very welcoming anf helpful with suggestions.Top notch breakfast also. .We enjoyed the restaurants in the area and especially next door. We learned a lot of details about the great battle in this town..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in the Gettysburg area. We are glad you enjoyed our "close to the action", but extremely quiet location! Gettysburg offers a variety of wonderful eateries and they are in the process of hosting some culinary tours that might be perfect for your next visit!
We look forward to being your hotel of choice when you return.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in Gettysburg to visit the sites. In entering the hotel there was a strong smell of chlorine which I attributed to the pool area just off the main registration area. Unfortunately the smell was in our room as well. The internet connection was terrible. The pool was small. Breakfast options were decent. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinions regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our exceptional bedding and the large selection offered at the complimentary breakfast. Our pool, located just off the lobby uses bromine, not chlorine, but occassionally those with sensitive noses do think they can smell it. We are sorry the internet signal was not consistant during your visit. We are reliant on an outside provider for these type of services and as with any internet service there are some peaks and valleys. We do hope you will stay with us again to give us another opportunity to provide an exceptional stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had not been to Gettysburg before and we were pleasantly surprised when we were conveniently located by the visitor center and to the shops in Gettysburg. The motel was neat and clean, staff friendly and rooms very comfortable. We were welcomed as an elite guest and given a little bag of goodies.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Melody S,
We do love our Choice Elite members and love to recognize their commitment to the Choice Brand! The gift bag and welcome board are just 2 small ways to thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and clean comfortable rooms. We hope you had the opportunity to walk through town and visit the lovely shops and restaurants too!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right in the apex of the battlefield and provides quick access to all the sites. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Only down side was maintenance not fixing AC in suite before check in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay! We are glad you enjoyed being in the in the center of everything, and being next to the Visitor Center and across the street from Culps Hill certainly makes touring convenient!
Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.