We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility. Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burlington
1 review
“Nice facility. Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had not been to Gettysburg before and we were pleasantly surprised when we were conveniently located by the visitor center and to the shops in Gettysburg. The motel was neat and clean, staff friendly and rooms very comfortable. We were welcomed as an elite guest and given a little bag of goodies.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Melody S,
We do love our Choice Elite members and love to recognize their commitment to the Choice Brand! The gift bag and welcome board are just 2 small ways to thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and clean comfortable rooms. We hope you had the opportunity to walk through town and visit the lovely shops and restaurants too!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    297
    78
    19
    11
See reviews for
474
344
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is right in the apex of the battlefield and provides quick access to all the sites. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Only down side was maintenance not fixing AC in suite before check in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay! We are glad you enjoyed being in the in the center of everything, and being next to the Visitor Center and across the street from Culps Hill certainly makes touring convenient!
Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Room was ok and neat. Bed was a little hard. Breakfast was a hot breakfast. Elevator was slow. CHeck in and check out clerk nice. Some of the mail staff that helped out with cleaning in the a.m. did not realize that when going on or off an elevator, ladies come first. They pushed for themselves to come first.
Good parking and very close to the battlefield.

Room Tip: SInce elevator is slow,don't go to the third or fourth floow
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad you experienced a smooth check-in and out and found our front desk personnel friendly and accommodating. We are also happy you found our rooms neat, parking convenient and location perfect for taking in the battlefield and other historic sights.
I apologize for any inconsideration by any staff member regarding the use of the elevator and will gently pass on the reminder.
We certainly hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel had the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Helpful and informative as well. The rooms are new, clean, spacious (we had plenty of room for 5 of us in a two queen bed, one pull out couch room) and nicely decorated. The breakfast is included and delicious; and coffee and tea available all day. The pool was a little cold and is on the small side, but there are so many things to do: Just steps away from the hotel is the battlefield and all the commemorative monuments, restaurants and shops are just one block away. What a pleasant stay! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side from the cemetery if the sight of gravestones freaks you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear HappyDanni,
First, I love your user name! What a wonderful thing to hear about our staff and I will be sure to pass on the compliments. We are right in the center of everything you should see and do when in the area and I am glad you were able to take advantage of the location to shop or eat as well as take in the many wonderful museums and attractions. I'm glad our complimentary hot breakfast was a good way to start your day. Were you able to take a tour 250 feet in the air of the new Helium balloon?
We hope you come back again soon, maybe for a winter get-a-way to ski or snowtube, or perhaps take in a show at the beautifully restored Majestic Theater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room was clean and adequate for our stay. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom was questionable, commode leaked and left water on the floors. Towels smelled. Side entrance door to hotel was broken with a sign that read just pull door to enter, no security.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Judy S,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you found the rooms clean and our exceptional bedding comfortable. I'm sorry you experienced the unfortunate side door, as there was special part in the lock that had to be replaced and it was only open for a day or 2. We do however, have security cameras that our front desk personnel monitor. We feel we have a quality hotel is an outstanding location, and are priced right for the busy summer season, however rate is also driven largely by demand. The area has exceptional rates in the winter and offers skiing and snow tubing for your next visit!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were very pleased with staff attentiveness, cleanliness, and amenities for this location. Breakfast was exactly as expected. Busy dining area but to be expected when everyone is heading out to the same attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! I really appreciate the breakfast comments, as it's refreshing to hear that someone understands that if everyone tries to have breakfast (which is open for 3 hours) at the same time, it WILL be crowded! Just like eating at your favorite restaurant, sometimes, if all the tables are taken, you have to wait! We are so glad you enjoyed our dedicated, helpful staff and clean rooms! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We arrived in Gettysburg from WV and located hotel on google. I was extremely pleased with the accomodations at this location. The rooms were clean, bed extremely comfortable, and bath & bed linens were high end. The breakfast was very good, with a large selection of choices. Staff was courteous and very helpful. We asked for recommdations for dinner and was given an excellent establishment. I would definitely stay here again, hands down!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Maria M,
Thank you for the glowing review! We are "Hands down" happy you chose to stay with us on your recent trip! Many guests comment on the quality of our bedding, pillow and fluffy towels, and are glad you thought so too! We certainly look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.