We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located, good value, good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Conveniently located, good value, good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were pleased with our stay at the Comfort Suites Gettysburg. The location is pretty good -- just down the road from the Gettysburg Battlefield Visitor's Center and not far from the center of town as well. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were standard. I thought the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good standard fare - waffle makers, toast, sausages and cheese omelettes. The omelettes were not really that good but everything else was tasty. They could have used more fruit options though. A couple of bananas and an apple were all that was available. These are minor critiques though. Overall, our stay was well worth the money and I would recommend this place to others. One last minor critique: the pool is rather small and when we were there the chemicals in the pool didn't seem to be quite right. We weren't there for the pool however, so it didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review. Your feedback is very important to us. It helps us to continue to improve our services.We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with usIt was our pleasure having as our guest and we look forward to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    285
    72
    17
    10
See reviews for
443
332
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mehoopany, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was clean, everything worked and it was nicely appointed. The lobby was bright and the staff went all out to make my experience there first rate. The breakfast was great, all the usual stuff done right. We had a nice meal out front at The Pike Restaurant & Lounge, priced right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. Our employees are great asset of the hotel. They always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time. Thanks for the comment about the cleanness of rooms. We have a wonderful housekeeping staff.I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our breakfast. Our guest love the hot meat and egg sandwich. Make your own waffle is very popular among kids.We thank you truly for your valued business and for the valuable time you have taken to post the review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfortable. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. Pleasantly surprised by the variety of food at the continental breakfast. Location was close to attractions and things to do.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. Our employees are great asset of the hotel. They always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time. I am pleased to know that you that you were pleased with the cleanliness and size of our rooms that family love it. Our guest truly love our comfortable beds.We have the MOST prime location of any hotel in town. You can see the NEW visitor from our door step and have great view of National Cemetery on back of the building. No other motel can offer that view. Located in the historic area but away from traffic. It was our pleasure having as our guest and we look forward to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When reviewing a property like this that has a good to excellent circle rating and many reviews, what do I say that hasn’t already been said many times before? For me, what I look for in this circumstance is the most recent reviews to see whether the property continues to earn positive reviews. Therefore I’ll provide this summary review.

When traveling, I look for places that are four to five circles in “trip advisor”, that are reasonably priced for the area, that offer a free breakfast and have free wireless internet service. This property met those conditions. Our room was large and comfortable. The internet service worked well. Breakfast was definitely above average. Our whole experience was positive. The location is very good for Gettysburg activities. Front desk staff was very competent and pleasant. We would stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review. I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. Our employees are great asset of the hotel. They always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time. I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our breakfast. Our guest love the hot meat and egg sandwich. Make your own waffle is very popular among kids.I am very happy to hear that you like our large spacious rooms that family love it. Microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker in every room is an added convenience that every guest likes it.We are lucky to have the MOST prime location of any hotel in town. You can see the NEW visitor from our door step and have great view of National Cemetery on back of the building. We thank you truly for your valued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A great place to stay in Gettysburg - Close to everything - around the corner from Visitor Center and walking distance to National Cemetery - Actually went back after our stay in South Carolina. Because it is on the Baltimore Pike, close to the main battlefield, you don't get caught in the downtown traffic.

Room Tip: If they have schools arriving - make sure you get the floor without them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We strive to provide a wonderful experience for every guest!
We have the MOST prime location of any hotel in town. You can see the NEW visitor from our door step and have great view of National Cemetery on back of the building. No other motel can offer that view. Located in the historic area but away from traffic.
Free local transit bus pick up from our driveway is added convenience for our guest to explore the town, go to outlet center, movie theaters, restaurants, museums or simply take ride around the town.
It was our pleasure having as our guest and we look forward to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice place to stay--clean, a friendly and helpful staff, breakfast as expected. We loved that the room overlooked the cemetery. It was close to the visitor center, downtown just a short driving distance, within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our dedicated staff always strive to provide a wonderful experience for every guest!
.I am happy to hear that you were very pleased with our breakfast. Our guest love the hot meat and egg sandwich. Make your own waffle is very popular among kids.
Thanks for the comment about the location. The only hotel with view of National Cemetery and National Park Visitor center.. We are located in the historic area but away from traffic. Many of our guests prefers to leave their car and explore the historic area, downtown, go to outlet, movie theater or visitor center by picking a free bus shuttle bus from our drive way curtsey of Freedom Transit.
We thank you truly for your valued business.
It was our pleasure having as our guest and we look forward to see you in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great place to stay close to the visitor center. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Indoor pool a plus and continental breakfast was fine. Will definitely make this my hotel of choice in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review.I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our breakfast. Our guest love the hot meat and egg sandwich. Make your own waffle is very popular among kids.I am happy that you like our location.The only hotel with view of National Cemetery and National Park Visitor center.We are lucky to have the MOST prime location of any hotel in town. You can see the NEW visitor from our door step and have great view of National Cemetery on back of the building.
I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. Our employees are great asset of the hotel. They always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.