We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great Room - clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive. The price was very competative. We thought it was great. i issue was it was 5 min from downtown, but right off RT 15. There are many places to stay, but for the price this is a good one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    298
    80
    19
    11
See reviews for
476
345
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel was very clean and new. The fireplace was very inviting. Good location, not far to the battlefield or town. Staff was nice. Room was great. Breakfast was nice as well. Lots to do in Gettysburg, One day is not enough time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located, few minutes from the Gettysburg National Park. We took their largest and most expensive suite which had two queen beds in the living room and a separate king bed. The room was clean and silent. It was good but just so. For the same amount at Marriot's in other places we got a kitchenette.

The fridge was actually off when we arrived, we didn't have enough bath towels for all, one tiny container for a shampoo and no bathfoam.

The breakfast included some sausages, omelettes and some the possibility to self-made waffles. Yet, overall it was not exciting. No fruit salad, some muffins. You you arrive 9:10 (breakfast stop at 9:30) you see a very tiny room crammed of patrons but you could feel that things are not going to be replenished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Comfort Suites, Gettysburg, PA was the perfect place to stay to visit both the battlefield and cemetery. The room was as comfortable as their name suggests. The staff was both professional and friendly. The breakfast variety certainly included all my favorite choices. When I return to this historic place, I will stay at this beautiful lodging. Thank you, RPatel, TFelto, and the evening desk clerk who also answered our questions graciously.

Room Tip: I chose one overlooking the cemetery. It was very meditative and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawissa, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Comfort Suites, Gettysburg PA very clean and friendly. Front desk was extremely helpful with everything from places to eat to direction to next location. Less than a half mile from downtown Gettysburg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was our first trip to Gettysburg and we couldn't have been more pleased! The staff was kind and VERY helpful, not only assisting with our reservation via phone, but Michelle went above and beyond to make sure our trip was a success. The hotel was clean and spacious! We were close to EVERYTHING we wanted to do and Michelle made sure we were choosing the best sights for our family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, clean comfortable suite style rooms with microwave and fridge. Quiet location but very convenient to the National Battlefield Park as well as to town.

Room Tip: We always ask for cemetery view...beautiful and peaceful. Second floor is actually ground level in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.