We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, & Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, & Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and close to the battlefields, restaurants and shops.
The staff was very helpful (thanks, Barbara) and friendly.
Our room was spacious and clean. The beds and linens were very comfortable (the mattresses and box-springs were encased in zippered plastic to protect against bed bugs - yes, these days you MUST check). Small microwave, refrigerator, and digital combination safe in our room.
The free breakfast was a great way to start our day. Fresh, hot coffee (always available in this area day & night), muffins, breads, pastry, hard-boiled eggs, small cheesy omelets, sausages, make-your-own waffles, juices, yogurt, oatmeal, 3 types of cold cereal etc... Free Wall Street Journal and local Gettysburg paper. Plenty of free parking. Lots of free touristy maps and brochures.
The variable speed shower-head & great hot water pressure were welcome after a busy day.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    287
    72
    18
    10
See reviews for
449
333
30
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel was very authentic to the era & staff were pleasant. The location is the best part, stores, shops & antiques very close. Quiet town & great for history buffs & families.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. Centrally located to the battlefield, but I wouldn't necessarily walk to the town center from the hotel. We were there for graduation weekend and there were other events going on in the town and had no issues with parking anywhere so location shouldn't deter you.

I slept terribly the two nights I was there, which is why I'm giving this hotel a bad review. I'm always out the second my head hits the pillow, but the bed was terribly uncomfortable, and the AC unit was loud, making rattling sounds and kicking on and off. I'm never fussy when it comes to these things but it sorta put a damper on the weekend when I'm half awake the rest of the day.

The food buffet was decent with a wide selection. It had cereal, danishes, bagels, muffins, juice/coffee, waffle machines, and hardboiled eggs/yogurt. Microwaved sausage and a cheese egg omelette thing. Not fancy but it was a better spread than most hotels have.

Very clean, easy to get to, but when I'm back in Gettysburg I'm going to try a different hotel.

Room Tip: The back second floor rooms are right on top of the cemetery next door, creepy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a great location for a trip to Gettysburg. It was very close to the Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was nice to have the extra space in the room. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was average and the dining space was very small. The hotel had overflow seating in a banquet room nearby. I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again if I am ever back in that area.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The staff here were very friendly. The hotel seems relatively new, so everything was clean. It's a good location--close to the visitor's center and only a short drive to downtown. There is a continental breakfast that included muffins, toast, english muffins, yogurt, coffee, tea, apple and orange juice, a waffle batter dispenser and waffle iron to make your own waffles (something I hadn't seen at a continental breakfast before), a couple of different types of cereal, and eggs & sausage. Skip the eggs & sausage. The eggs are half moon patties that you can tell are not fresh but heated up. My husband took a bite and threw it out. The sausage seemed dried out from sitting in the heat too long. I had a muffin and a waffle, and it was good. I appreciated being able to eat at the hotel and go start my day. (There is no room service, fyi, but they do have a list of nearby restaurants).
I'd say my only complaint is a small one. I'm not sure if it's because of the shower head or the water pressure, but the shower has smallest amount of water sprinkling out.
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the back, a cemetery. It's much quieter as you can imagine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a modern, clean and well located hotel to all attractions that Gettysburg has to offer. We stayed here 2 nights, breakfast was average with a small dinning area but adequate, staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Comfort Suites in Gettysburg Pennsylvania. We found the
staff most accommodating. The rooms were clean and properly prepared. The breakfast was
fresh and available at the specified times. We would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.