We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Would so do it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Anderson, Indiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay Would so do it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

WOW, This place is customer oriented to the max. It was all about us for 3 nights. We were there for fall break 2012 and ran into their freak 1st snow storm. We were going to stay 2 nights but had to end of staying three. They were booked booked but lucky for us the manager had held back a few extra rooms and he took care of us! The rooms were Great, clean, big and the beds were so soft. Our girls and myself loved the hot tub in our room! The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again and send all my friends there too! Thanks for a great stay!!!! Gettysburg was an awesome trip even in the snow. My advise go to the visitor center first for a good overview of what to do.

Room Tip: Get one with a hot tub and one facing the grave yard, added to the Gettysburg experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    529
    234
    60
    15
    9
See reviews for
389
270
21
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Hotel is very clean, staff is extremely personable and helpful. Thought we would have preferred to be in town, but will probably stay here again instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Va
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Good value on a good location for Gettysburg and/or Ski Liberty. This hotel is just outside downtown Gettysburg and right next door to the Battlefield Visitor Center. Pikes restaurant is next door and offers a large menu with excellent food. It is a fifteen minute drive from Ski Liberty and Carroll Valley Golf Resort. The included breakfast buffet is convenient with children and there is an excellent diner in town called the Lincoln Diner.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face away from the parking lot and bar/restaurant next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We've stayed at the Comfort Suites Gettysburg over the past few years. This year, it was not as good of an experience as in years past. Before going over the negative, I will discuss the positive. The hotel is clean, up-to-date, the front desk staff are extremely nice and the rooms are quiet. Each room has a 32" flat panel TV (One note for parents: If kids want to bring along their video game systems, the TVs do not allow them to be played through them).

Our room was cleaned at various times in the afternoon. It would have been nice if they cleaned rooms that were occupied before noon. Each day a man would knock on the door around 2 and ask if the rooms had been cleaned. He would open the door too quickly and did so even after I yelled, "just a minute." After opening the door, he looked around before shutting it. I felt this was intrusive and a violation of privacy.

Breakfast was worse than in years past. The eggs were rubbery and on one day the sausage was too hard to even eat. There was food left on the floor and trash over-flowing on the counter. Staff walked by and did not clean up the trash or pick the food up off the floor. They did not seem to care about the cleanliness of the breakfast area.

At check-out we were charged the "hotel service fee" another reviewer mentioned. Because of the problems we experienced on our trip, we will probably stay at one of the other hotels in Gettysburg on our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The only thing I would suggest is to check your bill when you check out they tried to add a hotel service charge to my bill I questioned it and they removed it right away. Now I just have to check my credit card to see if they did really remove it. But other wise you won't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are more quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I booked this hotel for one night, but after arriving I decided I wanted to stay an additional night.
Staff was very friendly and gave me a good deal for the second night.
Room was big and clean. Bed kinda hard, but I like that.

There are a lot of local attractions, shops and restaurants within a few miles.
The National Park Service Museum and Visitor Center is only a 1 minute drive away.

Would for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room facing the graveyard, if you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Arrived early Friday and, again, the front desk had my room available. Gave me more time for the battlefields. Front desk manager very friendly. Room very spacious and clean. Great resturant right/bar next door.

Room Tip: If you get a room in the back of the hotel, you will be looking out into a graveyard. Very peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.