We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC)

Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC)
22 Springs Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-253-7987
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 36 activities in Gettysburg
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Segway tours of the Gettysburg battlefield. Experience the history and enjoy the ride! The Segway Personal Transporter(tm) is environmentally-friendly, self-balancing, extremely easy to operate, and lots of fun! You’ll be an expert after 10 minutes of free training. We don’t just visit the battlefield sites. All tours are directed by a Licensed Battlefield Guide (recorded or in person) who will dramatically recount the events of the battle, the military blunders, and the heroic defenses that characterize this pivotal battle. If you aren't interested in the history, we also offer escorted Segway rides. Or try our new indoor Segway obstacle course!
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our first time on a Segway, and we loved it. The great folks at Segway in Gettysburg made it easy to get used to riding it, the training was great and very informative! They were so patient with everyone in our group. Our tour guide Jake was very attentive to us, witty, and kept us entertained! He made the tour fun and interesting, all the while looking out for us and our safety. We live near Gettysburg so we have done several tours throughout the years, but this 2 and half hour one topped them all. We had a blast!
Randy and Tracy

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    18
    3
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The whole experience was fun & wonderful. The training was done very well. The actual tour time was handled with great professionalism. Jacob did nice job of keeping us entertained & safe during our travels.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was a wonderful way to see the battleground, learn about the history of the events, and keep the entire family interested! The Segway was easy to operate and the staff had us riding like pros in 10 minutes. Speaking of the staff, they were extremely pleasant, interactive and knowledgable of the town and the battlefields. I strongly recommend this tour to anyone and can't wait to go again! Well worth the price...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the third Segway Tour that my husband and I have taken and we knew that we would enjoy it. Our group was provided a battlefield guide as well as a tour guide, so we felt safe on the roads while getting a lot of interesting facts via our earpieces. This is well worth the price. What a great way to learn about the battle!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best way to tour the battlefield!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the best way to tour the battlefield. We were thoroughly trained and tested with the segway to make sure that we were comfortable in operating the equipment, then we were given a full guided tour out of town and around the battlefield. It was fun and informative. The employees were VERY friendly!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC) also viewed

 

Been to Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC) to your Saves list