We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first visit to Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raphael Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Raphael Inn to your Saves list
Raphael Inn
32 East Lincoln Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$125 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Midland, Canada
1 review
“first visit to Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

George and Alexandra were wonderful gracious hosts at Raphael Inn. Breakfast was presented in a unique appetizing manner. Home baked treats were offered everyday. Information and suggestions were very helpful in regard to restaurants, site seeing etc. I would highly recommend this B&B and hope to go back some day.

Room Tip: Three rooms available, California Suite being the largest. There were 3 of us, king bed and comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
150
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked 10 day road trip vacation in Spring with Gettysburg as last stop never anticipating a government shutdown would make me think about canceling. I am so grateful I did not miss experiencing the hospitality of George and Alexandra. Our 2 night stay was so much fun and breakfast was a culinary delight. I hope to return at some point now that Gettysburg is open.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our fist visit to Gettysburg and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. Charming, friendly, extra-mile service with a great ambiance and excellent breakfast. Alexandra and George were very helpful in pointing out local attractions and eateries and generally making our stay as comfortable as possible. We highly recommend this outstanding B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed at the Raphael Inn two times. George and Alexandra are such great people. As our hosts, they went above and beyond what we expected from a B&B. We were treated more like an actual guest in their home compared to other B&B's we have stayed in. The food was excellent and the beds were so comfortable. The attention to detail really stood out to us. We were so impressed with our first stay, we came back again to share the experience with our friends. If you're looking for a cozy place to stay in Gettysburg, the Raphael Inn is certainly a great choice.

Room Tip: try them all ;) No complaints about any or them! we have stayed in 2 out of 3 but they are all amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

In July of this year (2013), I stayed at the Raphael Inn with three lady friends. We loved our time there. Alex and George are wonderful hosts who aim to please in all ways, from preparing and serving delicious breakfasts, having snacks, water, soda and hot drinks available 245 hours a day and offering ideas for place to visit and restaurants to enjoy.
The inn is cozy and comfy. We ladies had breakfast on the sun porch each morning. Our rooms were clean, attractively furnished and complete with amenities like shampoo and soaps which are not always included in B&B's.
I had such a nice experience that my husband and I decided to stay there to celebrate his birthday. It was wonderful again. George and Alex even presented him with a lovely heart cake, complete with sparkler and a lovely card with a personal, handwritten note. We loved chatting in the Paris Cafe (their dining room) with Alex, George and other guests(one couple from England and another from Australia).
My husband and I have agreed that we will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in the Lincoln Room with my 2 daughters. We all loved it. It is just a few minutes walk from the college. The room was warm and cozy, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent, and we were happy about having snacks and soda available all day. Alexandra and George are very nice and friendly, and we were entertained by the two dogs.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Can't say enough good things about George and Alexandra. They are lovely people who are genuinely concerned with your comfort and well being. Having stayed for 2 nights this past weekend, we can't say enough good things about this experience. Loved our stay and loved our hostesses. I would definitely recommend this B and B to anyone going to Gettysburg. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raphael Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raphael Inn

Address: 32 East Lincoln Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming & a few blocks to the Lincoln Town Square the Raphael Inn offers a quiet neighborhood with free parking, complimentary breakfast, TV, private baths in each of the 3 lovely rooms. Bold and beautiful colors & creative decor in every room throughout the inn. Raphael Inns world famous 'Heidi the Wonder Dog' is here to warm and win your hearts! Enjoy your breakfast in the Paris Cafe, on our screened in 'Blue Moon' porch...or just 'sit for a spell' in the beautiful backyard gardens. Anytime is the right time for our complimentary cup of coffee,tea, waters, sodas, chocolates and more from Mama's Kitchen or enjoy yourself with an afternoon dessert if you like. We treat you as we would wish to be treated ourselves. Give us a try... Heidi the Wonder Dog will be waiting to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Raphael Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raphael Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.