We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Inviting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
231 Hanover Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Southeastern,Pa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Warm and Inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A beautiful old historic home in Gettysburg on a quiet tree lined street. The owners do their best to make you feel at home and keep an impeccably clean inn. They were friendly but never overbearing or obtrusive. In fact the only time we saw them was at breakfast where they served a delicious home made breakfast casserole or home made pancakes with bacon and each day there was some kind of home baked sweet. There was always coffee or other beverages available. Our room was downstairs which I had some trepidation about at first due to my concerns about noise from other guests gathered in the dining room but we couldn't hear a thing from there. If I had one complaint it was that when we came back from a long day of touring the battlefield and wanted some quiet down time in our room, we had to leave it and go upstairs to the library because the owners yappy dog must have been penned up behind our bathroom and wouldn't stop barking. I was also very upset when we drove up to the property at night (Nov.8) to see not 1, but 2 Christmas trees in the windows. I get very tired of the over commercialization of Christmas and the earlier and earlier rush to it. I realized however, after we were there for a day, that one of the trees belonged to a year round Christmas shop kept on what had been a part of the porch and the other was more of an Autumn or Thanksgiving tree in the living room which I'm not quite sure of the meaning of but was pretty and less offensive than having Christmas decorations out 3 weeks before Thanksgiving. So, I got over it :0). All in all, a lovely place and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Our room was large and beautiful but I am not sure if I would endure the dog again to have it or request an upper room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
65
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed two nights, very impressed by the extensive library of historic information. Borrowed the CD tour for a great afternoon drive. Breakfasts were hearty, good food. Highly recommend this inn - the place is lovely, and the innkeepers are responsive.

Room Tip: Rooms are described very well online, the General Greene room has a great view of Culps Hill (binocu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Keystone B & B last week for 2 nights. We were warmly welcomed by the innkeeper and it was all great from then on. Our room was on the third floor , The General Green Suite and it was beautiful. The separate sitting area with a twin bed was convenient because my husband tends to snore and it gave me a refuge when needed. There is a fridge, coffee maker, and a TV there so if you need some space on vacation I can highly recommend this suite. At first I thought the street noise would be bothersome but once rush hour passed, all was peaceful and quiet.
Breakfast and coffee was delicious; prepared and served by the innkeepers. We got to sit with an author who is a regular visitor for 2 to 3 weeks twice a year. His research and knowledge of the area only enhanced our visit. That tells you how nice this place is. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Keystone Inn. The owners are warm and welcoming, without intruding. Our room was spotless and the linens were crisp and fluffy. One of their guests was on his multiple return trip and staying 2 weeks, that's a satisfied customer. We'll return again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. The first was 4 years ago. We opted for one of the larger rooms this visit. Both rooms we have stayed in have been pristine. The furnishings are comfortable and attractive. Breakfast is always wonderful - homemade & fresh. There are even treats in the afternoon. Coffee, tea, & water iare always available. There is a parlor plus an upstairs library for guests' use. In good weather, there is seating on the porch, plus in the backyard. It's not too far from the downtown areas and there are views of Culp's hill from the back balconies. This is now our preferred spot to stay in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this charming inn for three nights and found the entire place to be immaculate. The hosts were gracious and helpful in directing us to museums and restaurants. They provided an audio tour of the battlefield which was very helpful. We stayed in the General Green suite, with its separate sleeping/sitting area, which was perfect as our adult son was traveling with us. We encourage anyone staying in the inn to read the book provided in the room about the original owner. It is a touching tribute to a Godly man who made quite a difference in Gettysburg. We had a very relaxing stay and would highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting this historic town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, mo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a lovely and quiet Inn, lovingly cared for. The room was charming. The owners couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. Actually, I was surprised to see all their guests when I went down to breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#11 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
0.6 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#2 of 29 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#1 of 29 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Hanover Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.