We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
231 Hanover Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Sunriver, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Keystone Inn. The owners are warm and welcoming, without intruding. Our room was spotless and the linens were crisp and fluffy. One of their guests was on his multiple return trip and staying 2 weeks, that's a satisfied customer. We'll return again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. The first was 4 years ago. We opted for one of the larger rooms this visit. Both rooms we have stayed in have been pristine. The furnishings are comfortable and attractive. Breakfast is always wonderful - homemade & fresh. There are even treats in the afternoon. Coffee, tea, & water iare always available. There is a parlor plus an upstairs library for guests' use. In good weather, there is seating on the porch, plus in the backyard. It's not too far from the downtown areas and there are views of Culp's hill from the back balconies. This is now our preferred spot to stay in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this charming inn for three nights and found the entire place to be immaculate. The hosts were gracious and helpful in directing us to museums and restaurants. They provided an audio tour of the battlefield which was very helpful. We stayed in the General Green suite, with its separate sleeping/sitting area, which was perfect as our adult son was traveling with us. We encourage anyone staying in the inn to read the book provided in the room about the original owner. It is a touching tribute to a Godly man who made quite a difference in Gettysburg. We had a very relaxing stay and would highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting this historic town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, mo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a lovely and quiet Inn, lovingly cared for. The room was charming. The owners couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. Actually, I was surprised to see all their guests when I went down to breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I just spent a wonderful three nights at the Keystone Inn. The house is a perfect B&B place. It looks great, is spacious and full of the amenities that are most desirable. We had a large, clean room with private bath. The room was air conditioned, which was necessary in the high 80 degree weather. The linens and towels were clean and not worn. The bed was very comfortable. The internet was good. Breakfasts were terrific! And we really appreciated that there was a choice of eating times. The conversation at breakfast with our hosts and the other guests was genuinely warm and inviting. The porch was ideal for reading in the breeze (which I did more than once with a cup of coffee). There was coffee, water and tea service downstairs. Our room had a refrigerator, hairdryer, TV and DVD player. And they had a broad selection of DVD movies to watch in your room.

The location is just outside of the busy city center, but accessible to everything (Gettysburg is still a small town). It is an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. Parking was off the street.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would happily stay at the Keystone Inn again. It was a pleasure to be guests of Mike and Marj.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I, our 15 year old and 12 year old stayed for two nights. This was our girls' first experience at a B&B. The General Early Suite has a king bed in one room, and a queen sofa bed in an adjoining room with a TV & DVD that was perfect for the kids. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom, bedrooms and common areas were spotless. There are two seatings for breakfast - 8 am and 9 am and you sign up for your preference the night before. Breakfast was fruit, juice, and entrée and baked item. Over two days, we had amazing banana muffins, a fantastic potato, ham and cheese casserole, fresh peaches and strawberries. Tea and Coffee was available all day, as was a tasty baked good each day. Loved the extra touches such as the wine glasses, wine opener and mugs that were always in the kitchen, and the umbrellas, which came in handy during our visit. We especially liked that the Inn was within walking distance to the square. It was about 5 blocks from the square, about a 10 minute walk. We felt very comfortable walking, even at night. Mike and Marj are welcoming, easy to talk to but not intrusive. We enjoyed talking with them about the area. Loved this inn and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Keystone Inn.
Mike and Marj are wonderful hosts- room was fantastic! Nice breakfast seating arrangement. The only downside to our stay was lack of internet access, which they say they normally have.We were there 2 days, and finally had to ask our hosts to use their laptop to retrieve an e-mail related to our trip, Location is very close to downtown and has free parking. It's also close to the VFW and American Legion, for you veterans out there.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor- lovely suite of two rooms. Window air conditioner units, but still a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Hanover Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.