We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
231 Hanover Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Perfect for us...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I, our 15 year old and 12 year old stayed for two nights. This was our girls' first experience at a B&B. The General Early Suite has a king bed in one room, and a queen sofa bed in an adjoining room with a TV & DVD that was perfect for the kids. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom, bedrooms and common areas were spotless. There are two seatings for breakfast - 8 am and 9 am and you sign up for your preference the night before. Breakfast was fruit, juice, and entrée and baked item. Over two days, we had amazing banana muffins, a fantastic potato, ham and cheese casserole, fresh peaches and strawberries. Tea and Coffee was available all day, as was a tasty baked good each day. Loved the extra touches such as the wine glasses, wine opener and mugs that were always in the kitchen, and the umbrellas, which came in handy during our visit. We especially liked that the Inn was within walking distance to the square. It was about 5 blocks from the square, about a 10 minute walk. We felt very comfortable walking, even at night. Mike and Marj are welcoming, easy to talk to but not intrusive. We enjoyed talking with them about the area. Loved this inn and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
52
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Keystone Inn.
Mike and Marj are wonderful hosts- room was fantastic! Nice breakfast seating arrangement. The only downside to our stay was lack of internet access, which they say they normally have.We were there 2 days, and finally had to ask our hosts to use their laptop to retrieve an e-mail related to our trip, Location is very close to downtown and has free parking. It's also close to the VFW and American Legion, for you veterans out there.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor- lovely suite of two rooms. Window air conditioner units, but still a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a great inn! The house is immaculately clean and the inn keepers Mike and Marj were very accommodating but gave us our space. The breakfasts were delicious and they had tea etc available all day. We loved walking into town for dinner- the house is located just past the busy centre. There was AC units in each room and a great library of movies and civil war books! Mike was very knowledgeable about the civil war and they provided the car audio tours for us to use, which was great. Parking was a non-issue with private parking in the back. the Wifi worked and was handy. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Center of all !!
Owners super friendly!!
Very clean. Super super home with all the beauty n architecture.
Great tasty breakfast!!
Definately coming back
Our room had a queen not king n our bathroom was outside our door yet still private. It was the cheaper of the rooms available.
Very private n cozy. But the other rooms witb bathrooms n king size bed are our next choice when we come back !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a great couple of days in Gettysburg while staying 2 nights at the Keystone B&B. Neat place. It fits right in with the overall Gettysburg experience. Nice rooms with a lot of history, very comfortable, and at a perfect location. Hosts Mike and Marge are very informative of the area and very helpful. Great breakfast as well. If you haven't been to Gettysburg within the past 5 years or more, you'll be surprised. The park and town have come a long ways. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lovely hosts and the location was wonderful. The breakfast was a bit lacking as not a lot of options and simplistic. Would have appreciated a bit more options such as more fruit, whole wheat breads, cereals, etc. Other than that, lovely place. Would recommend removing many of the teddy bears as the common areas were overrun by these.

Room Tip: We were on a budge so chose the top room but our friend had a room on another floor that was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Mike & Marj are warm and friendly hosts. Their B & B is MOST convenient to Gettysburg's National Battlefield Park, Eisenhower National Park and "The Mall". I stayed in their Reaser Room which has beautifully preserved bedroom furniture. The mini fridge was a real treat! I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Hanover Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.