We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
33 East Middle Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Gaslight Inn one night as a stop on our way to visit family in VA. Wished it had been longer! Very centrally located, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants in town. Becky was a wealth of knowledge for all the "things to do" in the area and gave us some great tips for our trip to the Gettysburg National Park. The inn is very clean, comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast was delicious and nice to chat with other guests! We loved the steam shower in our room, very relaxing. If you are traveling through the area, great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    21
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
29
151
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We recently stayed here and found the place very nice. Nicely furnished and very comfortable. The breakfasts they served were excellent. Something you would find at a 5-star restaurant. More than what I expected. The hosts were wonderful people

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful building and rooms. The breakfast is fantastic. The best part was the owners. They were so personable and gave great recommendations for activities, whatever it was you wanted to do, as well as restaurant recommendations. The inn is within a short walk of the center of town, where you can find many restaurants, wine tasting, shops. The only drawback is the parking behind the inn can be a little tight. Also, we did have some "rowdy" people going by one night on the street which woke us up. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just visited Gettysburg and stayed at the Gaslight Inn. It was a gift for my mother and I from my daughters for Christmas. The Gaslight Inn was our first B and B we had stayed in. We stayed in the Aster room and it was very comfortable. Lovely porch and view of the gardens. Becky the owner was very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Loved the dogs that greeted and entertained us, especially Oliver. Breakfast was delicious and filling. The Inn is close to town but off the main street which I think could be noisy so i liked its location. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My sisters and I stayed for two nights at this inn. It was one of the best I've ever been to. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and Mike's suggestions for exploring Gettysburg were excellent. He even helped us get a restaurant for dinner one night. The food was superb, and every detail was well thought out. I look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Violet room is perfect for one person or a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Writing this review (April 29, 2014) while we are staying in the Gaslight B&B, and this is a first rate B&B. We are staying in the Aster room (3rd floor) which has a king bed, sitting area, fireplace and a good size bath with a steam shower. The Gaslight is just a half a block from down town, and is walking distance from everything in the square. Free parking is in the rear and the staff is very inventive. If you choose the B&B, you will not go wrong.

Room Tip: The Aster is on the 3rd floor and you don't hear the foot steps of people walking around above a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Gaslight Inn is the perfect place to stay while visiting Gettysburg. The location is extremely convenient and the innkeepers are the best ! The room was very comfortable and cozy with a gas fireplace and steam shower. The breakfasts were yummy and filling. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 33 East Middle Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg
The Gaslight Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.