We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer Motel 6 now is Presidents Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Gettysburg
606 York Street, US 15 andUS 30 (Lincoln Hwy), Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No longer Motel 6 now is Presidents Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They named it President Inn but it was not Presidential!!!! Like they say, you get what you pay for and that was even too much for this hotel. The only good thing I can say about the hotel is it was convenient to Gettysburg. I read reviews for this hotel to check it out before I booked, I don't know where these people were staying but it wasn't the President Inn!! If you want amenities, don't go here because there are none. You're lucky you get a bar of soap. No clock in the room, no iron, hardly any bath towels and after the maid made the bed on Saturday she didn't leave any bath towels and only one wash cloth. They may have changed the name but they didn't change anything else, the decor was awful and not inviting, orange walls, ugh. We paid $288 for two nights and they should have given us money back. If we could have gone somewhere else, we would have. It was awful! Never again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
26
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice staff! Very affordable and close to the square. The room was clean and breakfast was simple. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants to sleep,shower and explore. We would for sure stay again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Looks like this motel has had 2 or 3 different names over the years, it was a Super 8, and most recently a Motel 6. It is now an independently owned motel called President Inn. Very good value for the money, especially compared to other similar motels in the area that cost alot more. They DO offer a basic Continental Breakfast in the morning from 7-10am- don't expect alot, but it's a good quick bite. They offer coffee, OJ, milk, cereal, toast, microwave breakfast burritos, little chocolate donuts (John Belushi's favorite). Room was clean and comfortable, staff was pleasant and helpful. Good clean basic accomodation at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having stayed at a couple of Motel 6 establishments now, this one is superior. According to me anyway. I rate it as budget hotels go, as opposed to all hotels. It was clean, quiet, a fairly good position, albeit a little further from the centre of town than many. But for a budget hotel it was pretty good. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The nicest people ever. I have been staying here the last couple of years and will continue to stay here. Very friendly and the staff will work for you to make sure that your stay is the best that they can make for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood p.a
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nov 23 planed to go to Gettysburg p.a to visit my grandson found oyt most motels that were affordiable were booked except for motel 6.I had never stayed at one before should of know there was a reason why they weren,t booked ,What a disappointment .carpet had stains,headboards of beds were dirty,refrigrator was dirty inside controls were broke,tv had a lot of snow on most of the channels,no clock in room no coffie pot in room internet stunk the room cost 130.00 for the night and was a 40.00 room on check out no one asked how y stay was but then again the employees didn,t speak much English.oh I forgot to mention I had to go down to the office an ask them to turn on the heat at 9 pm

Room Tip: stay away fro this motel travel 20 miles if you have to
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was disappointed, I have stayed at much nicer hotels and have paid a lot less.!!!

The pillows on the bed were flat. (had to ask for more)
One little packet of shampoo for two of us.
No coffee pot or clock in the room..
internet service didn't work in our room..!
mold in shower ..fan in bathroom didn't work
breakfast was disappointing!!!. mini pastries, white bread for toast, jug of juice sitting on counter, not even on ice............!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gettysburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear steelers125 - We apologize for the quality issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gettysburg

Address: 606 York Street, US 15 andUS 30 (Lincoln Hwy), Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.