We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location: convenienceamenities and free breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Gettysburg
606 York Street, US 15 andUS 30 (Lincoln Hwy), Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“location: convenienceamenities and free breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

usually stay at the Hampton Inn.for this trip we brought our dog and the hotel 6 was the only one willing to accommodate.the staff which are the owners very polite and very helpful In all aspects of our trip. We had a king size bed in our room with the couch and a TV I guess you could consider it mini suite. The price was outstanding and they offered free breakfast which was totally unexpected. We will stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.definitely stay at this hotel We highly recommend you consider this so tell if you're traveling to Gettysburg. You will that be able to beat the price service or the location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
28
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dravosburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Affordable room, conveinient to everything in Gettysburg. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast in lobby held us over to lunch. Motel is very clean. Highly recommend if you are on a budget. Pool looked great although we didn't have time to use it. Will stay there again the next time we visit Gettysburg!
\

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for a few days while enjoying the area. Competitive prices, clean facilities, and very friendly staff. The location was great. Access right off of a major highway, and very close to the center of town. Even when there was a problem with the swimming pool, the woman at the front desk offered access to the pool of the neighboring hotel if we were interested. Everyone that we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here on our last trip to Gettysburg. The rates were very reasonable. The room was very nice, clean and well maintained. I had no worries using the bed or bathroom. A small fridge and microwave were included and that was very nice to have. A continental breakfast is included every morning and is also a nice touch. There is also a pool but I didn't use it. Too busy touring the battlefield! The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The location is excellent and it has stores, gas stations and restaurants within easy reach. Close to town but not too close. The only minuses were the bed pillows(small) and the TV (not many good channels). However, when I inquired about these things, I was told that the TV was being upgraded and larger pillows were available upon request. Overall it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. I would have no hesitation staying there again and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the micro-fridge and larger pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was looking for a decent hotel but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Most hotels were in the $150-200, range and this place chimed in at $72 after taxes. I frequent Gettysburg often but never stayed here so I was hesitant. The hotel is located just east of town on Rt 30, and about a 1/2 mile walk (or drive) from the town square. The hotel was clean, and could use some updating, it looked like it was from the early '80's. The room was clean, and the AC worked well (temps were in the high 90's). The TV is an old tube with crappy picture, but I doubt you're staying here for the entertainment. The continental breakfast in the morning was very small. So, overall this is a good hotel if you're on a budget, don't mind a short drive into town, and it's clean. Basically you get what you pay for, no real bells and whistles. There is also an active rail line behind the hotel, but it was never noisy where it woke me up or anything. I checked in and out with no waits or issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, OH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in Motel 6 in steady of camping with the Boy Scouts. This Hotel was a little pricy for the weekend stay but what do you expect. Breakfast for very very basic. Coffee, 2 different cereals, doughnuts, bread for toast. Its ok if you are pressed for time. Air Conditioner worked great but I think the knobs were broke, it didn't match the settings. The room was very clean!! a small refrigerator in the room made it nice to keep the water cold. The bathroom was ok, they only gave 3 towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes. The sheets were clean but the comferter was a little iffy, had stains on it. I didn't see the pool area. great location it was close to a subway, walmart, gas stations.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor which was very convienent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I will admit I first thought "Motel 6, yuck." But when we got to Gettysburg and all hotels were from 140 to 225 a night. 90 a night sounded great. And the hotel is clean! Rooms are clean! Staff is friendly. A great value. I recommend it highly!

Room Tip: The room is big enough that a family could put one or two kids on the floor and one on the couch. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gettysburg

Address: 606 York Street, US 15 andUS 30 (Lincoln Hwy), Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.