We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, comfortable room for a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added President Inn & Suites to your Saves list
President Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 York Street, US 30 (Lincoln Hwy) And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A clean, comfortable room for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here on our last trip to Gettysburg. The rates were very reasonable. The room was very nice, clean and well maintained. I had no worries using the bed or bathroom. A small fridge and microwave were included and that was very nice to have. A continental breakfast is included every morning and is also a nice touch. There is also a pool but I didn't use it. Too busy touring the battlefield! The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The location is excellent and it has stores, gas stations and restaurants within easy reach. Close to town but not too close. The only minuses were the bed pillows(small) and the TV (not many good channels). However, when I inquired about these things, I was told that the TV was being upgraded and larger pillows were available upon request. Overall it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. I would have no hesitation staying there again and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the micro-fridge and larger pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
40
31
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was looking for a decent hotel but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Most hotels were in the $150-200, range and this place chimed in at $72 after taxes. I frequent Gettysburg often but never stayed here so I was hesitant. The hotel is located just east of town on Rt 30, and about a 1/2 mile walk (or drive) from the town square. The hotel was clean, and could use some updating, it looked like it was from the early '80's. The room was clean, and the AC worked well (temps were in the high 90's). The TV is an old tube with crappy picture, but I doubt you're staying here for the entertainment. The continental breakfast in the morning was very small. So, overall this is a good hotel if you're on a budget, don't mind a short drive into town, and it's clean. Basically you get what you pay for, no real bells and whistles. There is also an active rail line behind the hotel, but it was never noisy where it woke me up or anything. I checked in and out with no waits or issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, OH
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in Motel 6 in steady of camping with the Boy Scouts. This Hotel was a little pricy for the weekend stay but what do you expect. Breakfast for very very basic. Coffee, 2 different cereals, doughnuts, bread for toast. Its ok if you are pressed for time. Air Conditioner worked great but I think the knobs were broke, it didn't match the settings. The room was very clean!! a small refrigerator in the room made it nice to keep the water cold. The bathroom was ok, they only gave 3 towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes. The sheets were clean but the comferter was a little iffy, had stains on it. I didn't see the pool area. great location it was close to a subway, walmart, gas stations.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor which was very convienent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I will admit I first thought "Motel 6, yuck." But when we got to Gettysburg and all hotels were from 140 to 225 a night. 90 a night sounded great. And the hotel is clean! Rooms are clean! Staff is friendly. A great value. I recommend it highly!

Room Tip: The room is big enough that a family could put one or two kids on the floor and one on the couch. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed here the last 6 year while on business. I find the staff to be very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.Tha pool is wonderful. I will be staying here again June 2013.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The rooms were very outdated. TV was an old tube tv. No shampoo in shower. I tried to save $50 by staying in this hotel. I really should have spent the extra $50 for a more comfort. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool was not opened when I went. Bring your own shampoo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

stayed here for 1 night,we were travelling with my dog and we were here to see the Gettysburg battlefield Checkin was easy since we have reservations.They put us on the 3rd floor and it was not convenient to go in and out to walk my dog.This is just right next to the street.Old building,dirty carpet,old TV in the bedroom.Bed was comfy enough.Rooms needs an upgrade but what would you expect on an old building.I would stay somewhere else next time.Breakfast was so so..Cereal,coffee,toast.
Im not impressed at all,but only stayed the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#11 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,646 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#20 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Address: 606 York Street, US 30 (Lincoln Hwy) And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.