We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of President Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added President Inn & Suites to your Saves list
President Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 York Street, US 30 (Lincoln Hwy) And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for pricing and pets. We were allowed to have our dogs and it was a really good value. The room had an odd smell. Not bad, just a little off, but the first room service visit after we got there I stopped smelling it. The 'free breakfast' was just coffee and that sucked a little bit. Again, the price was right and location was great! It's not a 5 star hotel but I'm not in Gettysburg to see the rooms......

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
41
31
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on an overnight trip in the middle of our Washington D.C. vacation. Our whole trip was done on a shoestring budget and the motel came in at a perfect $56 for the night! Naturally we assumed we would get what we paid for and didn't have high hopes, but we were completely taken by surprise!

The staff was very friendly and the room was incredible for the price. There was no lingering odors or questionable stains to worry about, everything was in perfect condition. We had a room with two queen beds. They slept very comfortably and even had cute historic looking headboards to add to the charm of the area.

The bathroom was well lit and very clean. The toilet required and extra jiggle to stop the water running, but we didn't mind. The place had a good selection of television channels and even gave us free internet.

There is an indoor pool that looked nice, but they had been working on it so it was closed.

In reading the reviews from the past year or so, I would guess that the place is under new ownership. Everything looks fresh and updated so it is a great place to stay, and for the price, it can't be beat.

In the morning when we thanked the manager for our wonderful stay, he even offered us a discount card to use on our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was in a pretty good location however the rooms need to be updated. They had very old carpet and furniture including the beds. They were uncomfortable and the pillows were so flat you needed at least 3. Tue shower curtain was dirty and so were the floors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. That was the best part of the stay. The pool and the hot tub were dirty so the kids couldn't even do that. I wouldn't return to this hotel. Oh and for breakfast it was mini donuts and coffee. Or cereal. Worse continental breakfast I have ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just stayed here one night passing through. It is an older establishment. Everything is outdated, but clean. There is a pool, which is a plus. It was a bit overpriced (but so is everything else in the area!), Staff was very nice and let me check in early. There is free coffee in the am and doughnuts/cereal selection. If you are not looking for anything too fancy, then check it out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Gettysburg is expensive in the summer time, but we were able to save by staying at the Motel 6. Our room was clean and the air conditioning was cool. The staff was accomadating and provided us with a lot of information on the tourist attractions. Their lobby was homey and had a REALLY long vine. I was impressed by the plant so I took some pictures. I really liked the place and would stay here again when I visit Gettysburg.

Room Tip: I had a room that had a window overlooking the pool. I recommend it when you're traveling with k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here on labor day 2012 weekend and I was satisfied. The staff were friendly the room was clean. The breakfast was not that exciting, they only have, oatmeal, cheerios, fruitloops, toast and chocolate donuts. The place was 2 stop light away from walmart and Giants. It was easy to get to the tourist spots. My children loved the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Gentlemen at the front desk was pleasant but the lobby carpets were dirty, the lobby smelled and the rooms smelled of mildew and body odor. I don't recommend this hotel. You can get a much better hotel for the same rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#19 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Address: 606 York Street, US 30 (Lincoln Hwy) And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.