We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
25 Camp Letterman Dr., Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 334-6127
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 101 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food and service was great. It was clean and when we visited it was quite. There was 4 of us and we all enjoyed our meals

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    21
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Overall, pretty decent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Most of the time, food is good. However, on some occasions, consistency is not their forte. The pasta that was perfect the last visit, is overcooked the next. Portion size is also not consistently the same either. But, on the whole, a decent place to eat. Salad bar always is great and well attended by staff. Wait staff always endeavor to please. Unless it is a holiday, and they are extremely busy, they do allow you to linger and talk. Manage is very friendly and accomodating.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical Ruby's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We used to frequent Ruby Tuesday several times a week until their menus changed years ago. We still go a few times a year now in part due to their salad bar.
This Ruby Tuesday is basically like the others as is typical for a chain. My wife and I ordered burgers and they came as ordered. Our friends ordered entrees and were cooked as ordered. The four of us did partake in the salad bar which was fresh and clean.
The dining room and rest rooms were clean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Visited 3 times in 4 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I enjoyed the salad bar, and this will sound odd because it's a salad bar, but a few more vegetarian options would be nice. The premade salads (potato salad and pasta salad), contain meat, which is a shame because they are my favorite.

On our first visit, I was a little saddened to see the lack of vegetarian options on the menu and was about to give in and get only the salad bar, when i came across the Veggie Trio! Amazing meal. The sides are my favorite part of the Ruby menu, so being able to get three PLUS the salad bar was perfect for me.

My only complaint, and this seems to be an inconsistency with all Ruby's, is that we dont always get the biscuits. They seem to be so hell bent on making sure that their featured appetizer is mentioned, that the basic little things get missed. The wait staff was pleasant and attentive. The host staff was not so much. The last time we were there, we had to wait 5 minutes so that the woman in front of us could verify that her coupon was valid.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A highlight of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a wonderful meal and fantastic service. You never go wrong with this restaurant chain.
Food was prepared perfectly, hot when delivered. The salad bar was fresh and plentiful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Chambersburg, PA
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.