We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Gettysburg to your Saves list
Travelodge Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Prince Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Very very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I decided to have a night away from the kid and go to Gettysburg. It was very exciting to get some time alone, so I wanted to make it the best trip possible. I did extensive research on different rooms and hotels trying to find a room that would suit us. I decided to go with the Travelodge on Baltimore St. It is in the middle of everything we wanted to do so we wouldnt have to drive. We decided to go with the suite room with a king size bed and a 2 person Jacuzzi tub. When I arrived to check in, the front desk handed me my room keys after paying $143 for an off season room. For starters, it was hell trying to find my room. The Travelodge consists of about 3 different buildings and after 20 minutes of searching, I head back to the front desk to ask for help. A manager was standing there this time apparently way y to preocupied with what she was doing to help me. I gave up after ten minutes and began the search again. I finally found my room..and when I walk in there was a huge machine drying the carpet. I go back downstairs to tell the front desk and they start questioning me about the kind of machine thats in the room, staring at me like I was stupid and didn't know what I was talking about. She followed me up and removed the machine apologizing for thw mis hap. I then realize the 2 person Jacuzzi tub is only a one person!!! The next day when we were packing and taking our stuff to the car at 10am, our room keys stopped working!! I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone. They are also doing tons of maintenance so the rooms arent even numbered...and the ones that are have a piece of paper taped to the door. Really not worth $143 on the off season huh?

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    159
    52
    16
    16
See reviews for
171
183
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fourth October in a row my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised the first year and have kept coming back. I typically get a room for free with credit card points but this year had to book and pay through Travelodge for flexibility reasons in case we needed to cancel. Paying out-of-pocket, I still thought it was a great value. What makes this hotel great is it's location. It's centrally located and a short to moderate walk to anywhere you would need to go. The rooms are always clean and the staff always helpful.

This year, for the first time, we got a room with the balcony that overlooks Steinwehr Ave. This is really awesome especially at night the time of year we go when the streets are crowded with people going on ghost tours. The downside however, is that the room had a smoky smell, likely from people who smoke on the balcony and leave the door to the room open while doing so. The smell was not overbearing and I would say the fact that we had the balcony outweighed the smell.

Will be back this October.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This inn is in the middle of a renovation and for me it was a bad time to stay. I believe they are leaving the Wyndham group. The electrical outlets in the room I stayed in needs upgraded. There was no audio for the HBO channel, which I reported, but was never fixed.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was exactly what we needed, room was very nice, bathroom large, beds comfortable. Did not have time to eat, but is within walking distance of several very good restaurants. Would have received a 10% discount at O'Rourkes.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was perfectly located in the center of Gettysburg, walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable and when we asked for extra pillows they were provided with a smile. The price can not be beat!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved that it's close 2 where I wanted 2 be, rooms r very clean, both the rooms and lobby were well decorated, I loved that I had a deck that I could sit on and have a coffee or a drink and watch people and cars go by, they had a pretty good selection of breakfast items, the staff was friendly and very helpful . I'd decently be recommending people staying there if they would be staying and/or passing thru Gettysburg.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gettysburg

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.