We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Gettysburg to your Saves list
Travelodge Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Buffalo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

On trip home from Maryland we decided to stop in Gettysburg. After spending time at the Gettysburg Battlefield visitors center we drove the short distance into town. We saw the Travel Lodge and its proximity to shops and restaurants and stopped in. Fortunately for us there was a king size room available that night. The Hotel is a bit in need of updating and although rooms are non-smoking I thought our room smelled slightly musty. The bed was comfy, the bathroom suitable with enough counter space (a must in my opinion). We had a fridge in our room and a nice balcony. Nice and quiet. Staff was very pleasant. There is a free basic breakfast with waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, juices and coffee. Many restaurants and ghost walks within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    150
    48
    15
    16
See reviews for
159
173
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belvedere, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I sleep like a log it was so clean and so nice so nice so nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice to get the amazing hotel here in Gettysburg nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice fin

Room Tip: Pick 116 Travelodge in Gettysburg pa it's awesome nice nice nice nice nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised to find a nice hotel right in the middle of town! Everything you could want to see is within walking distance. The room was clean, and the staff very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gettysburg Travelodge this past week. The hotel is right downtown, and walking distance to all in-town attractions. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, and the staff was pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Pretty good continental breakfast, with a number of options (bagels, frozen waffles, fruit, a few types of juice, coffee, etc). Very reasonably priced too... I've paid a whole lot more to get a whole lot less. We will definitely stay here again on future Gettysburg trips!

Room Tip: We were travelling with an infant, so we booked a suite so we would have a little extra room for a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The location was right in the middle of Gettysburg so we never needed our car. We walked everywhere. We had a room with a little patio so at night we sat outside and watch the people walk by. It was a very pleasant experence. We will stay there again when traveling to Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Rooms with a patio are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gettysburg

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.