We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location can't be beat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Gettysburg to your Saves list
Travelodge Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    145
    46
    14
    16
See reviews for
154
169
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wampum
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very Clean; good location; did not like the smoking on the balconies we had to walk thru the smoke to get to the exit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel had a great location, with access to everything within walking distance. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The only issue we did have was that we could never get the room cooled down, when we were there the temps averaged around 85 during the day and 62 at night. The room was always hot even though we kept the air conditioner setting on the lowest setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our third year in a row to visit Gettysburg and we have stayed at the Gettysburg Travelodge each time. The Travelodge is conveniently located...near shops and restaurants and close to the battlefield. Rooms are very clean. Beds are comfy. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast (good choices) is a plus. We would recommend you check out the Travelodge when visiting Gettysburg. A-PLUS. Joe & Gwyn (Erie, Pa.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I love this property. We visit Gettysburg on short weekend jaunts. It's close enough for us to get away, but we're just two hours away from home. We've been staying at the hotel for 12 years now. It is kudos to Mr. Henry Knox, the owner, that it still looks fresh and updated. The main property has two levels with an elevator available for those unable to make the stairs. They have a secondary building, the façade you see from the street, that is detached and does not have an elevator. If you have mobility issues make sure you ask to be put in the main building. The element we love most are the balconies attached to most of the rooms. When I book I always ask for one. Remember, they do the best they can, and can't promise every requested accommodation. If you are lucky enough to get one, rest assured there is nothing like sitting on it in the early morning when the town hasn't woken up. Of all the memories my husband and I have of Gettysburg, PA it is those spent moments reading the local paper and drinking coffee we hold most dear.
Tips: don't holler about the price of the rooms to the desk clerks. They have no control over it. The Travelodge Gettysburg is on Steinwehr Ave, the proverbial main drag in town. You're centrally located to everything, and thus will pay for that accessibility.
Don't go in the summertime if you don't like people. Gettysburg is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country, it is often times wall to wall.
If you are there to be a student of the battle I suggest booking during the winter off peak time. Does it get cold? Yes, however the impact of standing on that massive field where 500,000 men died when the most you can hear is the calling of a passing crow will be forever humbling.
My husband and I have 12 years of memories wrapped in walking the streets of Gettysburg. Yours can begin with a stay at Travelodge Gettysburg. Just remember if it's summer bring your patience, if it's winter, dress warm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gettysburg

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.