We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Gettysburg to your Saves list
Travelodge Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
South Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our trip to Gettysburg was fairly spur of the moment and lucky for us there was a room available at the Travelodge. The location couldn't have been any better, as we were just two doors down from a fantastic dinner spot and almost directly across the street from the Gettysburg Paranormal Association, which was our main objective for the trip. We were also only a block away from a great place for breakfast, as we were looking for more than just what was offered for the continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    155
    49
    15
    16
See reviews for
168
174
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great room with a super comfortable bed. The room was super clean and right in the middle of town. Great value with a nice continental breakfast included. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was full but did not hear other rooms shower or toilet. We have made this the hotel we will stay at for all future visits to gettysburg

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

this is the best Travelodge I have stayed at. the staff is very nice, the rooms are clean, and is in a great location. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Gettysburg. you can get to all the downtown tractions if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean with very nice and accomodating staff.. its a great location close to all the attractions! We stayed as a family for our yearly trip and it was spectacular!!! Continental breakfast in the morning was great.. we will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gettysburg

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.