We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was my first Travelodge experience, and I was really happy about the location (in the heart of downtown Gettysburg). We were upgraded to a king suite, and we had a private balcony in the back. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, the room was super clean, and everything worked properly. The front desk staff was very helpful, and a free breakfast helps too. The free wi-fi worked really well too. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    137
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
139
157
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I just returned from Gettysburg, and stayed at the Travelodge. It was excellent,
the staff were helpful, the room was clean, breakfast was good, and the
porch room was so relaxing. Thank you to Cheryl, and the rest of the staff.
I look forward to my next visit! Silvia

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend Travelodge for your trip to Gettysburg. In the heart of all the attractions. Walk and see the sights. Room was clean and roomy. I was afraid that the noise from the street was going to be loud, but it was not a problem. Across the street from the Jennie Wade house, Soldier's Museum is close. Across the street from the Dobbin House. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our first Travelodge experience and I was nervous for nothing. The location is excellent. Shops and dining very close by. We stayed in "upgraded" room 119, first floor, two rooms from lobby, two queen beds, microwave and fridge, and a safe. The room was clean and quiet--never heard our neighboors. The free WiFi worked great. Computer with printer in lobby for printing directions. Plenty of choices for breakfast (coffee, 2 juices, bagels and cream cheese, English muffins (but no toast?), frest fruit, mini muffins, pre-made microwavable omelets, 2 cereals, instant oatmeal).

My only suggestions would be a smaller desk (or somehow rearrange the furniture), a luggage stand, and a doormat.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here because it was fairly inexpensive and it's good for being on a budget. However, when we arrived they asked for a copy of my credit card (thought that was odd, but understood). We went to the room and it's seemed nice, then things went from there. I'm a student taking online classes and had homework to do online. The WiFi NEVER worked. We asked several times what the issue was and if it could be fixed and we were told it was fixed and it must be our computer, but we tried the WiFi connection on several devices and it never worked. Then there were ants in our room. That's just nasty!!! There was some mold in the bathroom as well. I've been to several hotels that have continental breakfast, but this was a joke. Not much of a selection and on the second day the fruit was going bad. The bananas were completely brown and black. There was no orange juice on the second day and it was only 7am. The bagels and english muffins were super hard you couldn't cut them to have it toasted. I would never recommend this place to anyone and I'm never staying at a Travelodge ever again!!! Spend the extra money for a better place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The location is great, close to everything, I love not having to use the car all the time. I just stayed for one night in 209, just behind the reception desk.

The check-in was weird. I came in at around 3:30 with a smile and a friendly "hi" and telling her my name and asking for my one-day reservation. She just checked her stuff quietly and then all of a sudden she asked "... and how are you today, sir?" in the most insincere tone, that immediately made me feel unwelcome, as if she wanted to show me how bad a person i am for not asking her. she finally found my reservation and asked again "just one night?" and demanded credit card and a photo id she could copy (copy?! i was in nearly 20 hotels on my trip through the states before, no one did that).

I was just happy to have my room cards and left again for a drive around the battlefield and did not come back until after dinner, without even going into the room. The room smelled a bit damp. It is a wooden building it seems and aged a bit. Cleanliness is average I'd say. The water pressure in the shower however is a joke. Water is barely trickling down. I am glad I ham here for just one night.

The balcony is very nice to have and the WiFi and TV works. Did not get a reply to my "morning" today. The breakfast has all the basics. Again the location is perfect and reasonably quiet, but still I'd probably go somewhere else the next time.

Room Tip: good for a short stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Despite pleas for help front desk staff oblivious as a loud tour bus parks outside our door running at 6am in travelodge lot. Staff refuses help even a full hour later with bus still running. Sleep ruined! Measured decibel level with IPhone at 119! A horrific experience!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gettysburg

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gettysburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.