We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a family.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
South River, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a family.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and our two kids recently stayed here for two nights, during a tour of Gettysburg. The hotel is close to the center of town, and any other attractions you may wish to visit. We had a room on the second floor at the front of the hotel, and despite other reviewers posts about noisy rooms, we found the rooms to be very quiet and extremely clean. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast, while not gourmet food, was perfect to get our day started, and save us the time of traveling out to a restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    91
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
125
97
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great hotel for a three night stay. Easy to get into and out of, close proximity to the highway and local sights. Staff was spectacular helping with various requests and needs. Late night desk clerk went way beyond her duties to help out with non hotel issues beyond her control, but was willing to assist as much as possible. Breakfast was a bit lacking, but the quality of food provided was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanatoga
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at three different Hampton Inns while taking my son on a College visit tour. This particular hotel was probably the best. Clean, comfortable room with above average free breakfast; and very friendly staff. We managed to spend time in the park and Jennie Wade house. Would defiantly stay here again. BTW, I can't say that about the Hampton Inn in Morgantown WV.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were not disappointed with Hampton - they are always our first choice in hotel. Gettysburg Hampton is only 5-10 minutes drive from the battlefield and city center. Take advantage of free park tours offered in park and around town - every park ranger impressed me with their knowledge - you learn a lot from them. Although parking is free at National park sites take plenty of quarters and dimes to park on city streets - meters are everywhere!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Booked a room for a quick trip to visit Gettysburg. Stayed there previously and found ]it a great value for the room. This stay I found the room a bit pricey for the area. The room was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable, including the pillows (I normally have to bring my one).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Close, convenient and up to date facility. Prior reviews were accurate. No regrets staying here. Very close to Hwy 15 which was helpful. WI-Fi simple to log on. We felt no disadvantage to be a few miles from battlefield.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Gettysburg Hampton on a trip to the Battlefield and enjoyed our hotel accommodations very much. Front desk was friendly and offered advice on places to eat, which we took them up on. They knew what they were talking about! Very clean, quiet hotel with a nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.