We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Gettysburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Woodbridge, Virginia, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Value in Gettysburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed just one night to attend a function in Hanover, PA. Good value hotel in Gettysburg with convenient access to downtown Gettysburg, Battlefield Sights and US 15. Continental breakfast was typical, nothing fancy. Starbucks nearby for gojo-holics.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    81
    35
    14
    9
See reviews for
112
85
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg, PA. It's like being at home away from home The management and staff always look for ways to help you. They want the experience to be positive. They take the time to get to know you and your needs, and they find ways to make your stay at the hotel and in the town enjoyable and productive. It has been my experience that the people who work at the Hampton Inn in Gettysburg follow the wise advice of Ben Franklin, "Well done is better than well said."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first time at this Hampton Inn. We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling. It is awesome!! The staff was super courteous and the hotel is up to date and sparkling clean. As expected, the breakfast was top notch!! Do not hesitate to stop at this location when in Gettysburg. You will be completely satisfied!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this Hampton once before way back when. But let me tell you, the renovations done to this hotel are spectacular. A lot more classy than other Hamptons I've been to. This was my husband and I's first stop on our way north, celebrating our 12 year anniversary. The staff were outgoing and extremely friendly, and they made us feel so special! The whirlpool in our suite was like heaven!!! I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Situated away from the bustle of downtown, this hotel with a super friendly staff, offered a perfect getaway for the Labor Day holiday. The suite with a king bed, fireplace, hot tub, refrigerator and kitchenette made our stay in Gettysburg really enjoyable. The breakfast staff and the front desk personnel tried to ensure that all aspects of our stay exceeded our expectation. There may be larger, fancier and more expensive hotels in the area, but I doubt that any surpass the Hampton Inn of Gettysburg in total comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It was an excellent place for us to stay. It was clean, safe, and reasonably priced. The staff was very personable and helpful. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was fresh and offered a variety of choices. Our sons had recommended that we stay at Hampton Inns as we traveled for the first time in many years. They were right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

location and service excellent for a visit to a historic site. complimentary breakfast was excellent. near main road for access. direct route to major sight seeing locations. value is there. also part of the Hilton HOnors program so that you accumulate points for a complimentary stay at one of their other hotels. Chain is well located everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.