We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Overall, a great experience for me and my French family. Hotels of this quality are exceedingly more expensive in France so they felt like they were in the lap of luxury! The only con was that the pool needed to be cleaned as there was obvious dirt etc. However, the room, bathroom, and hotel itself were very clean. The continental breakfast was great and is always an extra bonus. You're also within walking distance of a few chain restaurants and of Wal-Mart. It took us about 7 minutes to get to both the center of Gettysburg as well as the new visitor's center. Much less expensive than staying right there and it really is not far away at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    126
    48
    18
    9
See reviews for
187
125
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but I really have no complaints or criticisms regarding our time here. We stayed in the 1 KING/ 2 DOUBLE BEDS FAMILY SUITE NONSMOKING. The main room had two double beds, and the attached bedroom had one king bed. The beds were very comfortable (with four pillows per bed). The room had a microwave, a small refrigerator, and was very clean. There seemed to more towels than usual. We did not try the breakfast. Front desk staff was very nice.

Room Tip: The first floor King/double bed suite (room 101) was right next to the fitness center. I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg,FL USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice hotel. Convenient location. Walmart next door. Easy to find. Fast check in and gave us an easy room to get to. Mother in a wheelchair, room very near the elevator. Breakfast was typical. Pastries,cereal cold and hot,scrambled egg and hot english muffin with cheese and bacon, juice and waffles. Also fresh fruit, apples and bananas. Will go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We met my sister and brother-in-law for three nights in Gettysburg and all four of found the property to have spacious rooms, courteous and helpful staff, decent breakfast and convenient to all venues.
Dr and Mrs. Neil Cantor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Typical NICE Hampton as they all are. A little pricey but the summer tourist season is in full swing and the place was full. Breakfast was great. We would stay here again if needed. Is that 200 characters?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay was great. Both my wife and I and our kids enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and large enough to accommodate our family. The hotel was a short distance from most of the Gettysburg attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Second visit to this establishment to visit Gettysburg battlefield. Standard was high in all respects: bedroom; food and public areas. The welcome was warm and efficient.
I highly recommend this well cared for and well run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#11 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#8 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#18 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1280 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.