We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

My husband & I recently were in Philadelphia for a wedding & stayed at the Plaza-Warwick for 3 nights. We had a great experience! Our room was awesome - King bed w/ Sleep Number mattress, 50 in Flat screen TV, couch, chair & ottoman, desk, internet hook up, etc. And a great view of the street below!
The restaurant downstairs, Tavern 17, is also great & appeared to be a favorite of the locals on the weekends. There's free (good) coffee in the lobby in the mornings & fresh fruit, as well. The location is also perfect for sightseeing in Philly -- very centrally located & within walking distance to most anything you want to see. We'd definitely stay here again if we came back! The only draw back, like with all hotels in big cities, was the price - it was expensive - (and we got a block rate since we were guests of the wedding), but overall, it was worth it & we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms, great location
  • Disliked — Price!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    450
    161
    58
    42
See reviews for
201
384
90
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AGrove19
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

We stayed at the Radisson Warwick from July 28-August 1, 2008. The hotel was wonderful! It is updated and modern with very clean rooms. The decor is very nice and the rooms are extremely comfortable. We booked online for a great rate and had no issues with the staff. Our room upon arrival was immaculate. I am the type of person who despises hotel rooms with a passion (I always bring a sleeping bag and wear flip flops in the shower, etc) and this room met my high standards.

The location could not be better. It is in a great shopping/restaurant district and very close to everything. You can walk to Independence Park (15-20 min) or you can take a $2.00 bus ride. I suggest if you do the bus ride, buy a day pass. We also took advantage of the city pass and that was a great deal. The trolley tour was great and they provide a shuttle from the hotel to Independence Park on the day you take your tour. Also, if you go to the zoo, there is a shuttle from Independence Park to the zoo for $2.00 at sixth and market (this is a great deal as it would cost about $6.00 by bus).

Overall, our stay in Philadelphia was perfect. The Radisson Warwick definitely contributed to the success of our trip by providing a clean and relaxing environment.

  • Liked — Updated room decor, cleanliness, great location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parsippany, nj
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

We stayed here based on location, price and trip ad visor reviews for a weekend [July 07/18/08- 07/19/08). Had a terrible view out rear of hotel of some heavy duty vent sort of things. There were clothes left in drawer from previous occupant, a dead fly on carpet after the room had just been done and the maid did not leave regular coffee. The worse part was there is no AC vent in bathroom and after taking a shower you had to open the door to finish dressing etc it was so hot in there, also no exhaust fan. The business office printer was out of order. Besides all that the location was great and the price was not bad. I would probably not return to this property.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

The Radisson Plaza saved our night! We called up at 10 pm after having to leave another hotel in the city because of horrendous customer service and were greeted with such a warm welcome. The room was out of this world and the service impeccable. Thank you for saving our bride's special night!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

This hotel was a nice surprise. We booked it last minute for only $149/night, and weren't expecting much for the price. But the hotel was great. A gorgeous lobby, nicely sized room which looked like it was redone recently, a decent bathroom, and great service.
The bar attached to the lobby had decent food, and was always full at any time of the day...they served a great breakfast at patio tables on the sidewalk.

The location was the best part...right next to Rittenhouse Square with great people watching, a short walk to Market Street and the subway. Lots of little restaurants and great shopping in the neighborhood.

My only complaint is the expensive parking. I think it was $20/night.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

What a beautiful place. I booked this last minute through Priceline and got $100/night. The staff was very attentive, knowledgeable about local sights and accomodating. The only problem we encountered was that (for some strange reason), the bathroom door was permanently locked so, if you pulled it shut and no one was inside, you had to call someone to come and open it. We were told to keep a towel on the floor in front of the door to prevent any accidental shuts from outside.

The room was spacious, even huge, by hotel standards (at least the ones we usually stay in). It had a desk and chair, a king sized bed and a sitting area with an easy chair and ottoman. Our 2 yr old does not sleep well in a room with others and the room was large enough to put the crib in a little cubby area in front of the closet where he could not see us.

One important note for anyone travelling with kids- the TV stations they have do not include the typical kid friendly Nick, Disney, MPT, Noggin...This was a very unhappy finding for our 6 year old. The only "kid" station was the Cartoon Network which runs a lot of "older" type of cartoons that are not suited for him. There is; however, 3 different ESPN stations which made his father ECSTATIC.

  • Liked — spacious room, location in historic area
  • Disliked — TV stations,
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

Nice centrally located hotel. Rooms are nice size, but walls are thin. There was a dog show at hotel. Modern upscale motif with a full range of amenties.

  • Liked — Modern hotel, centrally located
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.