We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #30 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Booked by Amtrack. Taxi from the rail station pulled up just past the hotel but help was on hand immediately to get us to check-in. Main entrance is sealed off for upgrading & access is by a side door. Despite arriving before noon our room was ready, & nice room it was. Spacious clean fridge safe coffee maker what more would you want. Used the Coffee Shop for breakfast. Great help getting taxi back to rail station after 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear sousse:
Thank you for your recent posting at Trip Advisor. I see that you are a top reviewer on the Trip Advisor website and your feedback is important to us.

Yes, we are excited about our rebranding to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia shortly. The last and final phase is lobby but as you saw all of our guest rooms are completed with stylish and contemporary décor and lots of conveniences.

Thank you also for your patience with our valet parking situation during this brief interim period. We welcome a return visit at any time and do not hesitate to reach out to us to let us know if your travel plans bring you back to Philadelphia!

Take care,
Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    385
    137
    47
    38
See reviews for
149
333
78
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
185 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked via PL for 90$. And what a PL deal. I was a bit scared when I arrived given the renovations outside and in the lobby (they will become a Radisson Blu). The place has charm...but I was fearing the small big city hotel room (a la NYC). Was I surprised...in a good way. Check in was good...I was told my room was not ready yet (11AM) but within 5 minutes, thje situation changed and was provided my key.

The room was bigger than expected, the bed was king (and comfortable), the bathroom was a bit on the small side but modern, the TV was huge and the coffee machine was a Nestle Pod system with excellent choice of espresso and Americano. 2 free bottles of water per day.

There is a gym on premise which is full equipped, but no pool (i was enticed by a beautiful pool which I could see from my room, but alas, it belonged to the condo next door). There are plenty of breakfast options around, including Little Pete's across the street (for eggs and scrapple). Location is excellent, in an upscale neighborhood, and 10 minutes walk to Suburban train station to go to airport. Excellent place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Lubiere:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel.

As you noticed, our hotel is in the midst of a redesign and will be rebranded shortly as Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Radisson Blu is a brand that is focused on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. From the fashion inspired rooms to the edgy and dramatic lobby the hotel's redesign will blend the contemporary with the signature architecture our hotel is so famous for.

I have shared your comment with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.

Regards,
Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My sister and I decided on taking a short sightseeing trip to Philadelphia. After looking at several hotels, we decided on the Radisson-Warwick. This hotel is centrally located to many sights. The overall appearance of the hotel from the outside was under construction. We didn't see the beautiful lobby and exterior. We could only imagine how beautiful it will be. Their check in desk was located in a walled off section. We had to enter the hotel from the side entrance. Still classy and beautiful. However, even under construction, this hotel managed to feel like a top rated hotel. The check in staff and porters were so helpful. As we were totally new to the city, they helped with restaurants, directions, luggage holding (as we arrived very early in the morning, and stayed in the city till after check out). The room was also top rate. We were pleasantly surprised, comfortable beds and linens, large modern bathroom with make-up mirror and nice towels. We even had our beds turned down at night, with mints on the pillows. Although, some of the sites we wanted to see were quite far (Ex. Eastern Pen., Penn's Landing, South St. Chinatown etc.) we enjoyed walking to all. In doing so, we discovered sites we wouldn't normally of found. Rittenhouse Square is just up the block and a great place to people watch or take a casual stroll.
As this week was restaurant week, we managed to have some great dinners, at great prices. Devon's up the block had terrific seafood. Actually, porter Jim M. recommended it to us, but they were totally booked. Well Jim, we managed to get in, we looked for you before checking out, but you weren't working. Just wanted to let you know It was great!!! We both would totally stay again at the Radisson-Warwick.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear europeantravel-7,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. As you did notice, our hotel is in the midst of a redesign and will be rebranded very shortly as Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel

I have shared your comment with the team and Jim M (who was delighted!) and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel. Take care,

Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here during our brief roadtrip to Philly and booked using the HotelTonight app (so we got a good deal on the room). They are turning this hotel into a Radisson Blu so they are rennovating the hotel. The rooms are very artsy (that's a good thing) and feature various pictures, including the iconic Andy Warhol soup can pieces. The beds were very comfortable and the free WiFi was a plus.
What knocked the rating down was the wedding and the valet: There was a wedding going on that evening and one of the elevators was solely for guests of the wedding. This would not have been a problem if there had been more than two elevators. A couple of hotel guests were left waiting for about 15min for the one elevator to reach the Penthouse and come back down. This also meant that the elevator was cramped due to all the guests having to use one elevator (as the wedding elevator carried about two people at a time). Next, when we went to head out for the evening, we called downstairs to have valet bring the car around. We were told it would be about 10 minutes so we waited about seven minutes before heading downstairs. As you guessed, our car wasn't ready. We waited an additional 10 minutes before our car came around. No explanation was given...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in Philly. Granted, the lobby renovation is not complete (will be by the end of October) but everything else is nearly done and looks great. Hotel is in a great location near Rittenhouse Square. Service was excellent. Got to my room and loved the new design of the rooms. 1 of the more unique hotel rooms I have had. The bathroom sink design was a little funky but not a big issue.

I will gladly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear tchoiniere:
Thank you for your recent posting at Trip Advisor. I see that you are a top contributor who has travelled a great deal and we appreciate your feedback.

Yes, we are excited about our rebranding to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia shortly. The last and final phase is lobby but as you saw all of our guest rooms are completed with a new look and lots of conveniences.

We welcome a return visit at any time and do not hesitate to reach out to us to let us know if your travel plans bring you back to Philadelphia!

Take care,

Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a "high end" Radisson in a great part of Philly (Rittenhouse Square). Part of the hotel consist of high end condos, so it's well looked after. There's a great upscale restaurant / bar connected to the lobby with plenty of local color with a piano player. Bartender "Joe" is fantastic.

Everything was well executed with my stay and I am a picky traveler. I would have offered 5 stars, but I'm dropping to two because of this:

My only complaint (and this is significant) is the valet. $34 for parking per night. I left $15 in the console/cup-holder in my car and it was missing when I got my car back. Also, the radio station presets were changed. So someone in the valet was doing who knows what with my car. I called the hotel to explain and the manager promptly refunded my parking charges then told me that the valet company (outsourced) would be getting back to me. I heard nothing. I was hoping the manager would follow up with me on this, but she didn't. So my parking fees went from $34 down to $15, if I include the lost cash, and no follow up. They really need to sort this out.

As with most higher end hotels - their service is defined by how they handle problems that inevitably come up.

At the very least, the manager should have followed back up with me to close the loop on this problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We apologize for the problems you encountered with the valet while staying at our property. Furthermore, we apologize that hotel management was unable to follow up with you regarding the correspondence with the valet company. I will be contacting management to ensure you are contacted as promptly as possible.

Regards,
Jon
Online Customer Support
Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

An iconic hotel in the heart of downtown Philly that's been transformed into a modern show place. The rooms have been completely redone in the upscale style of the Radisson Blu brand.

We stayed in room 1110, a spacious king with a great view of the city and the inviting hotel pool that is lit at night with blue lights then violet then blue again. Our room had been completely refurbished with new plush carpet, marble tiled bath with a rain shower and a huge flat screen TV that divided the large room creating a sitting area behind. The bed featured a soft inviting comforter and nice adjustable LED lights for reading. The 3 small windows have pull down shades that completely block out light and the room was super quiet (one of my favorite features in any hotel)

As they were still in the midst of renovation of the lobby there was some inconvenience with the valet service and you have to come in through a side door. Will be much better when finished up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear JimRiesterer,
Thank you for your recent posting at Trip Advisor. I see that you are a top reviewer on the Trip Advisor website and your feedback is important to us.

Yes, we are excited about our rebranding to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia shortly. The last and final phase is lobby but as you saw all of our guest rooms are completed with stylish and contemporary décor and lots of conveniences.

Thank you also for your patience with our valet parking situation during this brief interim period. We welcome a return visit at any time and do not hesitate to reach out to us to let us know if your travel plans bring you back to Philadelphia!

Take care,

Joanne Cunningham, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.