We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is newly renovated and is convenient to many areas of interest in the city. Our room on the 8th floor was very spacious and included a swivel TV and a fridge. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. We enjoyed cocktails and dinner downstairs at the Prime Rib, and also really liked the Coffee Bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear notlostyet36:
Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us recently. We are very pleased that you found our location convenient and our large rooms to be comfortable. It is always great to hear that our service is appreciated as well as praise on our restaurant, The Prime Rib. We are so lucky to have one of the city's finest steakhouses located just off our lobby.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the soon to be - Radisson Blu Warwick Philadelphia Hotel again in the future. Take care, Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    438
    156
    57
    41
See reviews for
192
372
86
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

me and my husband had a wonderful time spending the weekend away from everyone here. The staff is so freindly and we enjoyed many delicious meals. The rooms were modern and was very quiet for us. It is located nicely in the city so walking was simple and easy to other places. Thank you for a nice romantic weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Belinda

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel. I am so glad that you were able to get away for a romantic weekend. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. I have shared your comment with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel. Take care,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in the city! My husband & I checked in Friday afternoon until Sunday morning with two teenage girls. Everything from the bell staff, to front desk is fantastic. We had a room on the business level, Troy the attendent in the club lounge is fantastic. Friendly, professional, attentive. He went out of his way to please every guest who was in the lounge. I cannot wait for my next visit to Philly!! This hotel is in a great spot. The construction did not bother us at all, cannot wait to see when the renovation is complete. I will not stay any where else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Allison,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for this hotel.

We are so pleased that you selected the beautiful and historic Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel for your latest trip and cultural experience in Philadelphia. Thank you for noticing the service extended by the staff.

We are excited too about the rebradning of our hotel to Radisson Blu Warwick hotel Philadelphia. This hotel will be the 3rd Radisson Blu in North America this Fall 2013!

We are all looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. We told them that it was our anniversary and we got a room upgrade to a suite! It included the concierge room where there were free drinks and appetizers at night and breakfast in the morning. This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

great location, our newly updated room and floor was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in- we loved it

front desk staff could use some additional training on how to treat Club Carlson members.

glad they are becoming an blu -

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice hotel, recently remodeled rooms, construction still going on, with scaffolding on the outside and a banner hanging with the name of the hotel which made it difficult to find. Only 2 elevators which were often full, so you sometimes had to wait. There were several options for food in the hotel but the times they were open were staggered. If you are looking for a cheap alternative there was a small but tasty diner right across the street which I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for your visit.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the moment we checked in, my husband and I were treated like royalty despite the fact that I had booked through a livingsocial deal! We were married here 15 years ago, and I was a bit skeptical about going back, but I am so glad we did! Germaine at the front desk could not have been any more helpful, printing out my voucher for me, upgrading us to a suite in honor of our big day, taking pictures of my husband and I when she bumped into us trying to revisit all of the spots from our wedding pictures. She even gave us an anniversary card with a voucher free breakfast! Amazing! Our room was fabulous with terrific views and great air conditioning (important during our current Philly humidity). Then as we were leaving, the woman who is the parking lot attendant during the day (whose name I wish I had gotten) noticed I had a water bottle that was not filled and let me fill it up which was so thoughtful on this very hot day! I have visited many nice hotels like Westins and several Destination Resorts, and even Disney Deluxe hotels, all of which had terrific customer service, but the service we received here topped them all. Thank you Germaine and the Warwick Plaza Radisson for making our anniversary so wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for the great score! Enjoy your upcoming week. And we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.