We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Unique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. It is truly unique. It is a historic hotel in the middle of an historic area (rittenhouse Square). It is still convenient to all the historic and business areas It was an excellent value as well.The staff could not have been nicer. The room exceeded all expectations. It was much larger than I expected, especially for a historic,downtown hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for the great score! Enjoy your upcoming week. And we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    448
    161
    58
    41
See reviews for
200
383
90
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here this past weekend and if far exceeded our expectations of the radisson chain. It is a beautiful updated hotel that has a very modern feel. The room was beautifully done and very large. I did a lot of research of the best areas to stay and Rittenhouse square is a great area. Everything is very walk able and safe. Lots of great restaurant in the area and a 15-20 minute walk to all of Philadelphia's history. We would absolutely stay here again and woul recommend it to others. The price is very competitive for the area and the updates that have been done. They might raise the prices as soon as it is technically a radisson blu. Book soon

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at this Radisson Hotel but they just renovate all the rooms recently so the room we got this time was completely updated with a more modern decor and looked brand new. It is a historic building with a very pleasant looking spacious lobby. We arrived early around noon time; Tracyann checked us in with a great smile and gave us a very spacious room on the 6th Floor without any problem. We liked the new look of the room with a fridge, coffee maker, in room safe and a view of Philadelphia streets. Free in room Wi-Fi internet was reliable and with fair speed. Bed was very comfortable and we slept better than the sleep number bed. There's even a free bottle of water offered in our room that was a nice touch.
This Hotel is in a good location and you can walk to many attractions easily such us LOVE Park, City Hall, Chinatown, Rittenhouse square, Reading Terminal Market, many Museums and much more. In fact this beautiful city is very walkable and we enjoyed walking around and visit many attractions just by foot.
In general, we would love to recommend this hotel for touring downtown Philly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our team members - I will share your comment with them. Thank you for the great score! Enjoy your upcoming week. And we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Let me start off by saying I stay in hotels about 125 days per year almost always for business. Although this seems odd but the Radisson has some of the best bathrooms. They might be small but they are always clean and the amenities are excellent. This hotel was not exception. My only complaint was that it took some time for the hot water to reach my room.
The other 'thing' I need in a room that is really quiet. This room was super quiet and I loved it- no next door neighbor noise and no city noise.
Check in and out was fine and the valet remembered me by name from the night before.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice hotel ;currently working on exterior renovations. Stayed for a Friday Night baseball trip to see the NY Mets vs Phillies. Quick check-in right at 3:00 . Renovated public space in the room hallways and the room tastefully completed.,comfortable bed, bathroom decent size. Not a big fan if the vessel style sink. Not deep enough. Then came the 2:00 AM wake up call courtesy of a false fire alarm. Hotel evacuation was smooth with no issues. Learned from. A fellow guest on the same floor gong down the stairwell; that she had a recent similar experience at the same hotel. The response by the Philadelphia Fire Department couple with the clearly form "apology" letter from the GM indicates a regular issue here. Not a surprise for property undergoing renovations. Very pleasant breakfast buffet ; look for this to be an inclusion in your rate if possible and it will be even more enjoyable.... . Will return again.. Looks like when renovation is 100% complete it will be a good choice for this part of the city and alternative to those properties directly on Rittenhouse Square.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

stayed for a couple of nights before going on to washington, very good hotel. the door staff were great and checking in was swift and efficient. the room was large and modern but the air conditioning was noisy. tea and coffee making facilities are in the room. the bar is great to spend a few hours but we didnt eat there. good position for bars and restaurants, try the "black sheep" over the road - fantastic steaks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the great score! Enjoy your upcoming week. And we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was a mixed bag, and not for everyone. Really what was great was the service - the doormen were on top of hailing cabs, the front desk was quick to provide umbrellas, give restaurant advice, and check us in/out, the cleaning staff was efficient and left the room always looking immaculate, and room services was friendly. Not so great were the loud wate pipes in the walls, comfortable but hot beds even with the air conditioner all the way down, and food that was thoroughly disappointing (e.g. bones in salmon, very spicy ribs, the saddest breakfast buffet I've seen, and over salted mashed potatoes to name a few). TL;DR Stay here, don't eat here and be a deep sleeper

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your response. I was most disappointed to hear that your stay fell below your expectation.

We like to promote a high standard of quality and I am deeply apologetic that your experience did not reflect this. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they allow us to recognize and improve our product.

I am delighted however that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. I have shared your comment with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.