We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Clean room and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night and was pleased by the cleanliness of the hotel and especially the room itself. Was greeted with a friendly smile and warm welcome by each and every hotel staff member that I encountered. Found a great rate online at Radisson.com using AAA that included breakfast at Tavern 17 restaurant, and was delighted to find on arrival, that as a Club Carlson Gold Member, the room had been upgraded to business class on the 11th floor. As part of the upgrade, two free drink coupons to be used at the restaurant bar were included along with access to the Plaza Club lounge located on the 11th floor of the hotel which was staffed by a concierge. The lounge provided a variety of light snacks, a hot entrée and complimentary beer and wine in the evening as well as an upgraded continental breakfast with another hot entrée in the morning. Overall the stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for this hotel. We are so pleased that you selected the beautiful and historic Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel for your latest trip and cultural experience in Philadelphia.

Thank you for noticing the friendliness and service extended by the staff. This hotel will be receiving a renovation shortly and we are excited about the fresh and exciting look. We are looking forward to your next stay!

Take care,
Joanne Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    525
    176
    63
    43
See reviews for
228
444
100
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Radisson. The room itself was beautiful and featured a sleep number bed. Very nice! A couple of modest complaints; the TV is a little small for the size of the room, one of the outlets did not work and the bathroom door was squeaky (one of my hotel room pet peeves!). The staff is efficient and personable, no complaints there. We go an unexpected expense when we found that it cost us $34 to park overnight in the parking garage. There goes part of the savings we got through Hotwire.

If you stay here, you should remember that this is a city hotel and all night long you are likely to hear sirens, car horns and people talking loudly. Needless to say, despite the sleep number bed, it wasn't a very restful night's sleep.

Overall, it's a nice place... just be aware of the added charge for parking and the loudness of the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for this hotel. We are so pleased that you selected the beautiful and historic Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel for your latest trip to Philadelphia.

Thank you for noticing the friendliness and service extended by the staff. This hotel will be receiving a renovation shortly and with that a full window replacement that will significanlty aid in the reduction of outside city noise. We are very excited about the fresh and exciting look. We looking forward to your next stay!

Take care,
Joanne Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Last weekend, Philadelphia Car Show and Tickets to the Philadelphia Orchester at the Kimmel Center made the Center City Hotel a logical place to stay. I was married there over 50 years ago, the Hotel has outlasted the marriage by about 25 years.

A deluxe King Room was a reasonable value compared to the other similar hotels in the immediate area. The room was well located and quite, bathroom was suitable, furniture a bit shop worn, and the room had a rather clean yet very sterile look.

Pleasantly updated, well managed and very genteel would best describe its current ambiance.
I live about an hour and a half South of the City so spending the night made sense, I enjoyed the bustle of the city - walking to Broad Street - the 7:45 PM crowds getting to the Kimmel Center as well as the Academy of Music made me think I was actually off Broadway in NYC trying to get to the theater.

Just 1/2 a block of Rittenhouse Square - made an early Sunday AM walk very pleasant.
You can get nicer facilities for a bit more money, but this location is really terrific if you intend to do things in the city. The Prime Rib Restaurant is located just off the lobby, it is a top rated Steak House - That was the only meal we had in the hotel.





r

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for this hotel. I am so pleased that you returned - (I hope this wasn't the first time in 50 years though!) to the beautiful and historic Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel. The location IS the absolute best in the city - thank you for that recognition!

The hotel will be receiving a major redesign shortly and we are excited about the fresh and exciting look. We looking forward to your next stay!

Take care,
Joanne Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After spending a night at other hotel in Philadelphia, we found the room in this hotel is rather small, especially the bathroom. The hotel is a bit outdated but is clean, conveniently located and free wifi.
Unfortunately we had a room facing a wall of brick, and the staff were not too friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Four Years ago I stayed in a Radisson in California and swore I would NEVER stay at another Radission Hotel....until this week-end. Radisson Plaza is so nice. From the doorman who also acted as my concierge letting me know where my family and I can go eat, to the receptionist. the rooma are very spacious and clean. Each bed was equipped with a sleep number and was very comfortable. If I am ever back in Philly, I will DEFINITELY stay at the Radisson Plaza.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is a good deal for the price paid, our room was very spacious, the bed very comfy(sleep number), the bathroom was very small not sure if because was a connecting room which was also a disturbing fact since we could hear all what happened next door. furthermore most say the room and the amenities provided were very nice, Free water daily, turndown after the second night, sleepers and bathrobe, thiner scales and koehler shower were very nice touches and all the bath amenities. The hotel is centrally located, definitelly a place to consider in center philly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre Twp. Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Warick this week. The hotel was beautiful, and its staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. The room was large, and had a very nice view, work area and sitting area. The bathroom was also big, and well-stocked with amenities. I would definitely recommend staying here. It made our stay feel more like a small vacation than work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Amex, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.