We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Promotion
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Spacious Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is a good deal for the price paid, our room was very spacious, the bed very comfy(sleep number), the bathroom was very small not sure if because was a connecting room which was also a disturbing fact since we could hear all what happened next door. furthermore most say the room and the amenities provided were very nice, Free water daily, turndown after the second night, sleepers and bathrobe, thiner scales and koehler shower were very nice touches and all the bath amenities. The hotel is centrally located, definitelly a place to consider in center philly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    417
    143
    52
    39
See reviews for
180
352
81
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre Twp. Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Warick this week. The hotel was beautiful, and its staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. The room was large, and had a very nice view, work area and sitting area. The bathroom was also big, and well-stocked with amenities. I would definitely recommend staying here. It made our stay feel more like a small vacation than work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

thoroughly classy, the building itself, and Radisson does a pretty solid job running it that way. The top floors are private condos, and that keeps the pressure on it being upscale and influences the overall flavor. The staff was highly professional and overall just as one would expect in a worldly downtown first class place, but first class not in a super-posh way, just more the kind of old-fashioned "we do things very well" way, which in fact I far prefer. And building itself, and the way it's nestled in a very nice neighborhood, gives an overall feel that is not found too many places in center city. Very nice, though I thought the bedding which was perfectly clean might want a little upgrading.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night in early December. The front desk was friendly, the room comfortable. The bathroom was a little strange with a high sink and low toilet. When we left, my husband forgot his toiletry bag in the bathroom. Over six weeks later he called the hotel to see if they still had his bag. Unbelievably, they did and shipped it to him within two days. I was amazed. The housekeeping person was extremely pleasant. Also, I received a personal note from the manager when I complained about the cold draft in the restaurant coming from the front entrance door. She explained that the situation was being corrected. Parking is a little pricey but it is that way at a lot of central city hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your comments.

I appreciate the time you took to let me know about your experience as it greatly assist us in making improvements to our hotel and in providing the best service possible. Our upcoming renovation plans for later this year will address the concerns you mention about the draft and the height of the vanity in the bath.

We look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel Philadelphia again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved this hotel...its beautifullll and its location is unbeatable. The staff was awesome..very helpful and nice. the recepcionist helped us with tips and the trolley . It was very clean!!! walking distance from the important turistic sites. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on.

I have shared your scores with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here during Christmas week to see a limited-edition run of Jekyll & Hyde (show was average, but star Constantine Maroulis was FANTASTIC). I am a Club Carlson Rewards member and didn't have any expectations about the hotel, as I had earned a stay with my points. I was absolutley impressed by the hotel, but more importantly, the service (five-start). The location is great as is the historic grandeur of the hotel. The comments about the hotel being 'rundown' are truly not warranted. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff treated us with white gloves service. Many fantastic restaurants such as the Tequilas and a gem of a find in Le Pain Quotiden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on. We very much appreciate your patronage of our brand and your loyalness in our Club Carlson program.

Thank you for giving me a new restaurant to try out as well!

I have shared your scores with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Amazing! The room was fantastic, the staff in the hotel and the Tavern17 were very helpful and polite. Our room wasn't ready yet when we checked in which for us wasn't an issuse but they apologised and upgraded us plus they gave us a complementry breakfast for both mornings plus a couple free drinks from the bar. Nice looking hotel and great atmosphere. Great job Radisson!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel.

Congratulations on your recent marriage! I hope your honeymoon here in the states was all you dreamed it would be. Although we did not have your accommodations readied in time for your arrival, I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on.

I have shared your scores with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;