We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time in Philly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Promotion
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First Time in Philly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel has met all of our expectations and more! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy with the valet service. We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, The Prime Rib. It was a beautiful restaurant and the food was amazing. The waiter recommended the prime rib, of course, and it was delicious. However, we were disappointed that the waiter didn't warn us about the size of the "full size" prime rib. It was 3 inches thick and most of it went to waste. My husband paid $55 for it so it was a little disappointing that we had to waste it all. Our total bill was $220, but that was with a bottle of wine, two appetizers (appetizers here only serve on person), two entrees, and one dessert.
We also visited the Tavern 17 lounge in the hotel and really enjoyed visiting with the bartender, Mikey.
We were a little disappointed that room service wasn't available during lunch hours on weekdays. We ended up ordering from a local deli that delivers to the front door of hotel.
The room was clean, but could use some updating in restroom. Philadelphians really like to honk, so there is a lot of outside noise. The location is great and you can walk to area attractions.
We would definitely return this hotel next time we are visiting Philly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for this hotel. We are so pleased that you selected the beautiful and historic Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel for your latest trip to Philadelphia.

Thank you for noticing the friendliness and service extended by the staff. I shared your comment with Mike, our bartender and he was thrilled! This hotel will be receiving a renovation shortly and we are excited about the fresh and exciting look. We looking forward to your next stay! Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    417
    143
    52
    39
See reviews for
179
352
81
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had booked through a travel website which offered a slightly discounted rate due to us booking last minute. Upon check in, we were given room 725. I am not sure if it is the company’s policy to put those who book through travel websites in the 'bad' rooms or if it was just coincidence, but I cannot imagine all the rooms were in the condition of the one we stayed in. The carpet looked as though it had not been vacuumed in weeks, there was a thick coating of dust on all the countertops and appliances, there was hair on the windowsill and in the shower and the room had an overall musty smell. After trying each sleepnumber setting, it was clear the bed was broken and we were forced to sleep or at least attempt to sleep on a mattress that was like a slab of concrete. It was by far the worst night sleep I have ever had at a hotel. .
Upon checking in we had to immediately leave to get to our engagement and didn't return until after midnight and were too exhausted to go through the process of changing rooms. The next morning I only wanted to leave so decided I would write Radisson an email rather that speaking with the hotel staff about my unpleasant experience. I did receive a timely email back from Radisson stating they will forward my feedback. I hope they do forward the feedback and take time to check out the room we stayed in as I hope they will too be disgusted by the condition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germaine m, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
The Radisson Plaza Warwick Hotel prides itself on delivering exceptional customer service as well as a comfortable and accommodating product. It is always our desire to enhance the stay experience of our valued patrons. Of all the lodging options in Philadelphia, you chose ours! For that we are extensively grateful.
In light of that goal, it has come to my attention that your experience with your room was less than satisfactory. We regret any inconvenience or frustration that this experience caused you. I have noted your request for a total reimbursement on your stay-however, I am wondering if in place of that, we can offer you either 30,000 Club Carlson Points or a voucher for a free night’s return stay to our property?
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
If there is any other way you feel we can help make this right for you, please do not hesitate to contact us back.
Sincerely,
Geramine Matthews
germaine.matthews@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 100$ a night during the Army/Navy football game weekend. We couldn't believe the price we got at such a nice hotel in an awesome location. The ten minute subway ride to Lincoln financial was a breeze. Also, the prime rib restaurant is awesome and located in the hotel. The only complaint I have is the water pressure is really really low and the water temp doesn't stay constant, other than that no complaints! All in all a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel during the Army-Navy footbal weekend!

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to experience the personalized service that we pride ourselves on.

I have shared your comment with the team and we all look forward to an opportunity welcome you back to the hotel. Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for the Army/Navy game and found it to be a very enjoyable time. The location is perfect! Close to great shopping, restaurants, train stations, and of course just a short drive to the stadium! Bellmen were very nice and we were greeted nicely by the front desk person.

Our room was satisfactory. A few things that I found annoying: THE BED!!! We were not a fan of the Sleep Number bed. We found it hard to adjust and never seemed to get it right the entire night. Also the bathroom sink was very awkward. My children (ages 9 and 6) needed help brushing their teeth b/c it is placed so far back. Even I had a hard time brushing my teeth. The design was beautiful but it was not a functional sink. The room also seemed to smell a bit musty.

We ordered room service and the food was good and timely and we opted to try our breakfast at a diner across the street (Little NIck's I believe) We foung the food to be good and much cheaper than the buffet/breakfast options at Tavern 17. (one of the hotel restaurants)

All in all, we had a lovely time at the hotel and would go again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Warwick Hotel not only provides you with a modern remodeled room--but is in the best location for shopping and dining. You can get a room/breakfast/parking package that will save you money in this major city. You are close to many museums and good retaurants.
I highly reccomend that you stay at this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne-1Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for this hotel. We are so pleased that you selected the beautiful and historic Radisson Plaza-Warwick Hotel for your latest trip to Philadelphia

Thank you for noticing the friendliness and service extended by the staff.

This hotel will be receiving a renovation shortly and the issues that you mentioned will be addressed. We are very excited about the fresh and exciting look planned for the hotel. We looking forward to your next stay! Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great location, very solid room. But a few weird annoying things--a housekeeping yelling "housekeeping" repeatedly outside doors in the hallway at 10am on Sunday morning (why???), a micro garbage can in the bathroom you had to kneel down and open by hand, a bedside lamp that made lots of noise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

the hotel is in a very good location, close to train stops, shops and restaurants.
our room was facing an internal alley making it a little dark during day time although we would be out all day so that was not a great issue. the room was clean and comfortable, the bed had one of those devices that can control the firmness of the mattress on both sides.

the only flaw with the room was probably the fact that it was pretty cold, especially the bathroom.

the hotel itself is really nice, the main hall is pretty grand and the staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.