We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location; Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #31 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
Fordland, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location; Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Warwick is a beautiful hotel with great amenities - free Wi-fi! The room was very spacious & clean. The staff were knowledgeable and kind. Lots of places to eat & shop within walking distance and I felt safe doing so on foot. I was here on a business trip but was allowed a bit of time to shop and was able to do so very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    388
    138
    50
    38
See reviews for
153
337
81
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Warwick is a large, older hotel, near Rittenhouse Square and close to many other hotels -- which are much more expensive! The location is great, a few blocks from great shopping and eating, and we ended up not using any transportation other than our feet our whole time. It was nearly midnight by the time we checked in, so I didn’t get to explore the hotel that much, but it was overall fine bordering on nice, and a great value.
As a Club Carlson Gold member, we were upgraded to a room on the “Plaza Club” floor, which included lounge access. The lounge had very limited hours though – happy hour in the early evening, which we missed, and breakfast.

Overall, the rooms seemed to be quasi-updated. The furniture and bathroom were new, and there was a huge HD flat panel TV. The wallpaper and carpets were a little worn though, and the hallways seemed a little dingier. Still, definitely the nicest Radisson (not Radisson Blu) I’ve stayed in. The wifi was free and fast, and I was pleasantly surprised by the gym, which had a large variety of weight-resistance machines, free weights, and about 10 cardio machines. Breakfast at the club was a bit of a disappointment, as it was simply cereal, granola, oatmeal, store-bought muffins and bagels, yogurt, a mediocre selection of fruit, and, oddly, cheese blintzes. I also did not get my Club Carlson Gold welcome amenity, but I’ll chalk that up to our arrival late in the evening.
Lots of Weddings and the large lobby seemed a bit cavernous and sparse, but overall very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is absolutely ideal for a visit to Philadelphia! It is extremely central. It is around $10 to get from the train station by taxi. The room was of a not overly big, but was comfortable, however, overlooked a brick wall! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is convenient to City Hall and Love Park and city shopping. The Tourist Information Office is quite a walk from here however. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Philly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I have just completed a stay at the Warwick and it is a great central hotel that is close to everything Philadelphia has to offer. The rooms are a little outdated, however very clean, neat and spacious. The only thing I found wrong was an old coffee pod left in the coffee machine from the previous guest and the cleaning team should have checked this when the room was cleaned. I would however defiantly stay here again for the right price.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very comfortable room a block from Rittenhouse Square in center city. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Reasonable rates and Tavern 17 was very convenient and affordable. Good place to stay when traveling in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut creek, ca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friend and I just had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I did not experience any problems with the elevators, as one of the prior reviewers did. The hotel was in the center of everything, with restaurants and shops right outside the door. I walked to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall with ease. We dined at The Good Dog Bar, which was filled with great, fun people and only a couple of blocks away. The food in the hotel's restaurant was decent. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

pretty nice. parking is a little funky. rooms nice. gym ok except the personal trainer that thinks it is his space. the main problems are the elevators. they are slow and very small. pretty quiet. good access to sites.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.