We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is absolutely ideal for a visit to Philadelphia! It is extremely central. It is around $10 to get from the train station by taxi. The room was of a not overly big, but was comfortable, however, overlooked a brick wall! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is convenient to City Hall and Love Park and city shopping. The Tourist Information Office is quite a walk from here however. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Philly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    568
    193
    71
    49
See reviews for
259
492
106
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I have just completed a stay at the Warwick and it is a great central hotel that is close to everything Philadelphia has to offer. The rooms are a little outdated, however very clean, neat and spacious. The only thing I found wrong was an old coffee pod left in the coffee machine from the previous guest and the cleaning team should have checked this when the room was cleaned. I would however defiantly stay here again for the right price.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very comfortable room a block from Rittenhouse Square in center city. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Reasonable rates and Tavern 17 was very convenient and affordable. Good place to stay when traveling in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut creek, ca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friend and I just had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I did not experience any problems with the elevators, as one of the prior reviewers did. The hotel was in the center of everything, with restaurants and shops right outside the door. I walked to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall with ease. We dined at The Good Dog Bar, which was filled with great, fun people and only a couple of blocks away. The food in the hotel's restaurant was decent. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

pretty nice. parking is a little funky. rooms nice. gym ok except the personal trainer that thinks it is his space. the main problems are the elevators. they are slow and very small. pretty quiet. good access to sites.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Warwick is located in Center City Philly. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. More energetic walkers will find this a perfect location for walking to almost all of the main historical sites and interesting parts of the city. You will see much more and appreciate the city and its history if you do walk. You can also use cabs for short rides to most attractions. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The service was good, with very friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback to the room was a rather high vanity in the bathroom. In addition the sink was set back on the vanity making it a little uncomfortable to use. My wife almost needed a step stool. Will stay again in the future in spite of the vanity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north shields, united kingdom.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great hotel, great location, and excellent staff. We stayed here from the 28th October 2012 to 3rd November 2012 and arrived as the city was preparing for Hurricane Sandy to hit. The staff kept us up to date with what was going on and might occur, and were helpful every time we spoke to them. Our room was on the 7th floor and suited us perfectly, and was kept spotless all the time. Well done to Vivien who done this. We used Tavern 17 a few times and the beer was fine and reasonably priced for a hotel. Food was also nice, but i would recommend the bar snacks to anyone. Great value for money. The coffee shop was fine for coffee and tea but i never ate there so i cannot comment on the food. The hotel is in an excellent location and there are loads of decent bars and restaraunts nearby within easy walkind distance, and across the road is a typical American Diner called "Little Petes" which did filling breakfasts and supplied plenty of coffe for very reasonable prices. Don't expect a la carte but it filled my needs and was always jumping before 09.00 so you may have to queue.
When i travel all i really want is a nice clean room, decent bed and helpful staff and i received all this at the Radisson Plaza Warwick, yes they may have been a bit noise in the corridor, in the early hours, but this was just people enjoying their stay and only lasted seconds. If i go back to Philadelphia i would certainly stay here again.Thank you very much to all staff i came in contact with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,448 reviews
City Center West
Hotel Palomar Philadelphia - a Kimpton Hotel
City Center West
Latham Hotel
Latham Hotel
#28 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia
Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia
#27 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#14 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 2,331 reviews
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.