We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Philly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #30 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
walnut creek, ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Philly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friend and I just had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I did not experience any problems with the elevators, as one of the prior reviewers did. The hotel was in the center of everything, with restaurants and shops right outside the door. I walked to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall with ease. We dined at The Good Dog Bar, which was filled with great, fun people and only a couple of blocks away. The food in the hotel's restaurant was decent. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    384
    136
    47
    38
See reviews for
148
333
78
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

pretty nice. parking is a little funky. rooms nice. gym ok except the personal trainer that thinks it is his space. the main problems are the elevators. they are slow and very small. pretty quiet. good access to sites.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Warwick is located in Center City Philly. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. More energetic walkers will find this a perfect location for walking to almost all of the main historical sites and interesting parts of the city. You will see much more and appreciate the city and its history if you do walk. You can also use cabs for short rides to most attractions. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The service was good, with very friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback to the room was a rather high vanity in the bathroom. In addition the sink was set back on the vanity making it a little uncomfortable to use. My wife almost needed a step stool. Will stay again in the future in spite of the vanity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north shields, united kingdom.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great hotel, great location, and excellent staff. We stayed here from the 28th October 2012 to 3rd November 2012 and arrived as the city was preparing for Hurricane Sandy to hit. The staff kept us up to date with what was going on and might occur, and were helpful every time we spoke to them. Our room was on the 7th floor and suited us perfectly, and was kept spotless all the time. Well done to Vivien who done this. We used Tavern 17 a few times and the beer was fine and reasonably priced for a hotel. Food was also nice, but i would recommend the bar snacks to anyone. Great value for money. The coffee shop was fine for coffee and tea but i never ate there so i cannot comment on the food. The hotel is in an excellent location and there are loads of decent bars and restaraunts nearby within easy walkind distance, and across the road is a typical American Diner called "Little Petes" which did filling breakfasts and supplied plenty of coffe for very reasonable prices. Don't expect a la carte but it filled my needs and was always jumping before 09.00 so you may have to queue.
When i travel all i really want is a nice clean room, decent bed and helpful staff and i received all this at the Radisson Plaza Warwick, yes they may have been a bit noise in the corridor, in the early hours, but this was just people enjoying their stay and only lasted seconds. If i go back to Philadelphia i would certainly stay here again.Thank you very much to all staff i came in contact with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had to pay the regular price for our room and found it overpriced considering the general condition of the hotel and our room. Everything was very clean, but the mattress proved remarkably uncomfortable (springs poking through), and sound insulation was very poor (you could hear everything through the door). The flat screen TV was large and worked well.
It appeared to us as if the hotel concentrates its efforts on providing a shiny facade but it could well use some money spent on the really important things for a guest (a comfortable mattress being one of those in our opinion).

The location of the hotel is very good with downtown within easy walking distance. We recommend to book this hotel only if you can find a good price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

great modern hotel. great location for city attractions and marathon. large size rooms. decent service. good bar. rather eat outside. pretty good parking services. good location for theaters. walk-around location to explore the city parks, cafes and shopping.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel is okay. Overpriced for what you get. I have been it much better for much less. no vent in bathroom. they only gave us one robe and there was two of us. The valet was really slow. We even called ahead. I would most likely not go back. The hotel was clean. The sleep number bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 220 South 17th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Stylish. Uniquely Philadelphia. Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel is where history meets innovation and culture. This hotel is high on design and style and located in Philadelphia's most prestigious address, Rittenhouse Square. This luxury center city Philadelphia hotel is in the epicenter of boutique shopping, entertainment and many of Philadelphia's award winning restaurants. The stunning illumination and architecture in the lobby, graceful fireplaces and comfy seating areas complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Philadelphia
Radisson Plaza Philadelphia
Radisson Philadelphia
Warwick Philadelphia
Philadelphia Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.