We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Budget Friendly Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

The hubby and I stayed on a Saturday night. Price was reasonable and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The sheets were clean and the mattress was soft and cozy. Perfect for snuggling.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyleen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
I want to thank you for your very positive review about our hotel, the Four Points Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast. You certainly enjoyed your getaway weekend in our friendly and affordable hotel. You seemed impressed by the hotel cleanliness and food quality, which we are certainly proud to deliver. We'll see you on your next visit to the Four Points Sheraton.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    85
    58
    36
    24
See reviews for
91
52
34
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Only the one night communter should stay here. And then only if they can tolerate a bed that is overly soft and A pillow that feels like nothing. No extra pillows or blankets were in the room. It's just as well since there weren't any drawers into which to put them. Now they were provided once we asked.
Bring your cell phone. The phone charges are extreme!
Beware parents. It may look good on the map as midway between Center City and the Oz of Bucks County--Sesame Place but the Direct TV only has 2 family channels and that's being generous. It does have oodles of sports and news ones though.
The bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in with two! large towels. Again more towels were provided when we asked. Then there was the ultra-modern sink's faucet. Just try to figure out how to get the hot water and get the stopper working. Good Luck.
Food at dinner was hotel acceptable but room service was better. I missed breakfast since it was served only till 10 and was looking forward to the weekend. But then it was buffet and not a single thing was warm. I would have done better at IHOP, a short drive away. And certainly better at any number of Embassy Suites I've stayed nor the continental breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express in town.
Out-of-towners please take note. This is nearby one if not the most dangerous intersections in Philly. Even experience natives are wary of left turns to/from the Boulevard. Proceed with caution and those Red Light cameras are no joke either.
My cat, however, did enjoy his stay looking out the windows on the north side with hardly any cars blocking his view. But where were the birds?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyleen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
I want to thank you for posting your comments regarding our hotel, Four Points Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast. At the hotel we take all reviews very seriously, and take appropriate action to remedy any problems. We also look into the suggestions you noted in order to make stays for future guests more satisfying. Thank you.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

First time in Philly and torn between booking here or much more expensive in downtown Philadelphia. Decided due to proximity to Sesame Place to stay here, and was glad I did.

Nice room, clean, friendly staff ... exactly what you need when away for a couple of days visiting attractions

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyleen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel, Four Points Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast. I am pleased that you enjoyed the clean spacious rooms, with each room having a microwave and refrigerator, which is helpful for families. Our friendly staff are here to meet all of our guests' needs. We are the same distance to Sesame Place and downtown Philadelphia, which works well for visiting all attractions in our area. We hope to see you on your next visit to Philadelphia.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

stayed here a couple nights with my 3 yr old, brother and mother, and i have to say i cant complain. the staff are extremely friendly.. the hotel is very clean. loved our room.. simple and clean. its about a 20 minute drive to Sesame Place. It has many places to chose from for either breakfast or dinner. famous daves is about a 10 min walk from here, aswell as Walmart. i would def go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyleen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Thank you for your very positive review about our hotel, Four Points Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast. Yes, we do have a friendly staff, who do whatever they can to please the guests. I am glad you enjoyed the clean rooms, and all rooms have the microwave and refrigerator. There are plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance, which our guests enjoy. We hope to see you on your next visit to the hotel and Sesame Place.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel was converted a few years ago from a decrepit Doubletree to a pretty nice Four Points by Sheraton. The physical condition of the hotel is fine, including the lobby, rooms and restaurant.

This was not our first stay at this hotel, and although this stay was notably worse than prior experiences, the operation of the hotel has always left something to be desired, even for this low price point.

I need to point out that the staff was at all times courteous (and did make an adjust for our difficulties), but I hope the following list, which made our stay almost comically bad, can be used as constructive criticism:

1. I gave up switching rooms to avoid the smell of smoke. Apparently, despite the fact that this is a completely non-smoking hotel, the clientele in this price class makes this a losing proposition. I don't know what the hotel industry can do to combat this, but it's really a terrible problem.

2. Breakfast was beyond horrible. Our expectations for this kind of included breakfast are pretty low; however, this was even worse than expected. There was a fruit salad with old, mealy fruit, stale french toast and burnt, dried out bacon. The one redeeming feature was the waffle oven... however they ran out of batter and the 2-person waitstaff was too overwhelmed to replenish. The staff was very nice, but had too explain on a couple of occasions that they "had a big room service order" so were shut down until they could complete it.

3. The air conditioning units sounded like jet engines.

4. In one of our two rooms, we needed to use the pullout sofa for one of our children. This required two trips from housekeeping as there is no way to set up the bed without having a table removed entirely from the room!

5. This was all topped off by the alarm clocks IN BOTH ROOMS going off at between 4am and 5am. Clearly, housekeeping needs to be trained to disable the alarms as part of room turnover.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyleen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
I want to thank you for your comments posted, which we will definitely use to correct defeciencies you noted. The items you listed can be easily corrected, as we work on these issues, as we move forward. We do charge a smoking fee of $200.00 to guests who smoke, and this had cut down the smoking in all hotels, but there are still some guests willing to pay $200.00 to smoke. These guests are totally inconsiderate of other guests. I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Reception was very gracious. There is a small common area with four chairs. If you’re travelling with a lot of people, it’s not conducive to meeting together. The dining room is nice enough; breakfast buffet is expansive.

The room itself and almost everything in it is poorly designed and uncomfortable. One plus: there is an enormous amount of desk space. But it’s downhill from there. First, the air quality is not good and that’s a deal-breaker for me. The room is dark; carpet is stained; thin, cheap blankets; skimpy pillows. The lamps at the night table are raised too high. You can’t wait until you’re really sleepy and just roll over to turn them off; you have to actually get up to reach them. HBO had static like a TV from the fifties. The bathroom door is opaque glass; if you want to leave the bathroom light on at night, it casts a lot of light onto the room. The towels are thin and scratchy; there are no hooks, only one long towel bar under the sink.

If you’ve got a lot of desk-work to do and don’t care about these other features, this might be the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyleen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Four Points Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Hotel, as we like to hear everything about our guests' experience. I am pleased that there were positive points with your visit, which started with a satisfying check-in with our very friendly staff. As you noted, the food and beverage areas were designed for the guests' comfort, with very good, affordable food. We are always looking to make things better at the hotel, and I certainly appreciate your comments on the guest rooms. We are looking into items that can be changed for a better guest stay. Again, thank your for communicating with us.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

On a recent family vacation to Sesame Place, I had booked reservations at another hotel initially but upon arriving there found it to be a place that I didn't want my family to spend three nights. Looked up other hotels close-by on my phone and found the Four Points. I had stayed at a Four Points in Manassas, VA a few weeks before so knew I would be getting a quality hotel and wasn't disappointed by the Four Points in NE Philly.

Completed my reservation on their website via my phone, and everything was ready in the 15 minutes it took to drive there from the other hotel. The staff from the front desk to the maintenance guy (who was in the elevator every morning and asked us about every aspect of our room each time) were very attentive and very friendly. Part of our room cost was a free breakfast buffet each morning and it was well worth the extra cost (something like $10 total per night) with a full spread of eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, etc. Not just a continental breakfast but the real deal.

The room was spacious (big enough for a toddler to run around without getting into too much trouble) and the bed very comfortable. Other reviewers seem to have had a problem with noise, but besides the occasional sound of a slamming door or a kid screaming down the hall on their way back from Sesame Place also presumably, the room was very quiet. We noticed no noise from adjoining rooms. Our A/C also worked great, and while it was a little louder than some other hotels I've stayed in, I could care less since it worked perfectly and wasn't loud enough to disturb sleeping.

The room included a microwave and large mini-fridge which was very handy to have for our toddler. The bathroom is large, and no mirror in front of the toilet so you don't have to watch yourself (always a sign of a good hotel in my book!!!). The internet speed was also decent for a hotel wireless, and I had no problems uploading dozens of pictures for grandparents from Sesame Place each day.

The only complaints I would have is that the controls for the sink and tub were a little confusing, but once figured out weren't a problem, and also the pipes made a very loud pounding sound randomly when the hot water was turned on full. However, neither of those issues impacted our stay, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyleen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for your very favorable posting about your excellent stay at the Four Points Sheraton Philadelphia Notheast Hotel. We are very proud of our friendly and accomadating staff in all areas of the hotel. Yes, the breakfast buffet is a great value with all the items to offer. The large, clean guest rooms are great for a family, as all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The free wireless internet is a wonderful amenity for the travelers, as you had no problems using it. We look forward to your next visit to our area.

Patrick Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast a relaxing and convenient stay just minutes from downtown, Bucks County, PARX Casino, and Northeast Philadelphia Airport with free shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia Northeast
Philadelphia Sheraton
Philadelphia Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.