We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Stevens Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Put up here for the night by the airline after a missed connection. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk provided some basic toiletries on request. Aveda soaps and shampoos were appreciated.

Room was very quiet. Decent by-the-glass wine list in the bar.

Would consider staying here again if I was in the area.

Only complaint is that we weren't given the correct schedule for the airport shuttle. Fortunately we had left extra time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    139
    98
    66
    35
See reviews for
78
68
31
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Got stuck in phily overnight as the flight was canceled and this stay made it all better.
rooms were great
check in a breeze
beds amazing
slept good
beds very comfortable
shuttle and staff #1
would stay again in a heart beat
redone nice lobby and all

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just stayed one night here when our flight was canceled on our way home from the Caribbean. This is a really beautiful hotel and the staff is wonderfully friendly!!! We had a large group and they were able to happily accommodate us. The entry is so pretty, very modern and trendy, and has a very interesting multiple seating arrangements in the middle of the hotel. There was a huge wooden table that we found especially nice. Our entire group was able to have an impromptu pizza party in the lobby (we didn't get to eat until midnight!). The rooms were very, very nice... decorated lovely and a good size. The bathrooms were nice too. Everything was fresh and clean. Very comfy beds. Our balcony overlooked the pool, which was nice as well. When we found out that the majority of our group could not fly out until the next evening, the hotel staff was excellent in helping us to plan a quick day tour of Philly and took care of our luggage all day in a locked room even after had checked out. When we returned after our tour, we took the airport shuttle back to the airport and found it to be timely and the driver was friendly as well. Overall, I would definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend and I would be very pleased to stay here again. This would be great for family, couple, friends, solo, or business travel alike.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is close to the airport and is still quite. Very basic interiors. Looks bit old and worn out carpets etc. Has 2 restaurants on site and there is no close by restaurants.
Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
integrity_9, General Manager at Renaissance Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. We did recently complete a full renovation of our public space and introduced our new bar concept "Dorseys". We are now working on a new internet system that will give our guests a state of the art WiFi option.

Regarding the carpet, I am sure you are referencing the carpet in the corridors, Plans are being formulated to begin the upgrade in these areas. In the meantime we will continue in our efforts to present a clean and maintained property for our guests enjoyment.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyngham, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Spent the night 8/31 due to a 550am flight to Detroit on my way to Prague Czech Republic. As always customer service was top notch. Checked in for the first time using mobile app. Worked well, no issues. Renovations completed and looks great.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Very nice lobby like most hotels. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable, nice clean linens including bath supplies. Room did not quite meet the overall quality compared to other hotels at this tier. Shower had good, quick hot water and pressure. Individual cup coffee maker in room. But better yet the restaurant makes an excellent americano. Breakfast menu is pricey but good quality food. Bar serves food until 1:30am. All hotel employees were very friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
integrity_9, General Manager at Renaissance Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I wish to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We will be sharing your feedback with all the staff.

Regarding the updating of the guest rooms we are in the process of continuing to do so with a major upgrade to our internet system and new Cat-6 cabling. In the meantime as you pointed out we will continue to maintain our guest room cleanliness and appearance to the best of our ability.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After they finished remodeling this hotel, it is a lot better. They have a decent bar now with some good food. This is an airport hotel though, so it isn't near anything like restaurants or fast food or shopping.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Philadelphia Airport

Address: 500 Stevens Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.