We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False advertising, this time I did not get what I paid for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8840 Tinicum Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #66 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia
1 review
“False advertising, this time I did not get what I paid for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Whats with keeping a picture of my drivers license? I have stayed in hotels all over the world and never had this happen. What are you doing with it? You already have my credit card and you charged it , so why keep my license? Are you selling information to other companies? This experience sucked !!!! The rooms were of poor quality and the televisions need to be updated. It was a night out for my husband's birthday and we were not impressed at all. I will never use your hotel again. If this is what wyndham hotels have to offer, I will stick with embassey suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    171
    276
    182
    194
See reviews for
249
186
106
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The first time I stayed there I was double billed. Stayed there a second time and they submitted the amount THREE times to my bank. Both times had to call several times to get someone to fix it. People at the desk were nice, but the multiple billings and getting hold of the manager to fix it isn't worth staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The room seem not very clean but large enough. Breakfast was poor. Staff were polite and helpfull. Especially Daniella was super. Location of hotel is good. It was the closest hotel to Eastwick train stop. You can easilly arrive to downtown by train. Hotel has airport shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here and met up with a friend during a layover. I got a good rate on the room from hotels.com & I stayed here a couple of years ago & it was decent. I asked for an early check in as id be in philly early & had a long layover. I requestd the room early @ booking & even called the hotel to make sure id be able to check in early & was assured it would be taken care of. I had a couple of issues when I got there, the room wasn't ready & I had to wait about an hour. Prior to getting there, I had to wait about an hour for the shuttle to get to the hotel which was only a 10 minute or less ride to the hotel. When I did get the room I was shocked. It was tiny & didn't have the kitchenette area. It was dark & dingy & just was in bad repair. Since I was so early it was like they gave me the crappiest closet sized room they had just to get me a room. The hotel was just in poor repair. It looks like a motel & the kind of company kept at the hotel represents what kind of hotel it is. The front desk staff were nice kind of unprofessional using profanity during their conversation with eachother. The bed was clean & comfortable, just the kind of place for a nap or to get some rest then to get up & go. The stay was just okay. In the future I will pay a little more money & go someplace else.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My work put me up here and it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire hotel and room was so dirty. There was hair everywhere and looked like it had not been vacuumed in years. GROSS!!!!! I was to stay for a week after one night had to find a new place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8840 Tinicum Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Microtel Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Microtel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.