We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing to your Saves list
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing) (City Center East)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
1,000 Bonus Points
Ranked #33 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Oceanside, United States
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

It is a pleasure to stay at this resort. They take care of everything and do it with style. The service from every employee was second to none. The food was great as well as the value. I highly recomend people to experience Penns Landing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    507
    182
    101
    55
See reviews for
291
360
74
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have stayed here a few different times. The view from the room is always nice and the food at the bar is really good. Service is great and the staff is very friendly and outgoing. The Valet has not been good to me yet. The last two times I left fairly early, around 5am and both times they couldn't find the valet staff. I waited 30+ minutes last time for my car and didn't get so much as a "I'm sorry". It is worth noting I am a diamond member at Hyatt so this is not the norm for this chain. Also, no Regency clue which is not a big deal for me since I was getting in late and leaving early.

Room Tip: Get a view of the river if you can
See more room tips
Green Features: Seem to be in line with the rest of the Hyatt policies
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Room was dusty and floor in room was very dirty and worn. Furniture was also worn/scratched. The pool area was gross. The pool itself was very cloudy and dirty glasses and towels everywhere with no clean towels available either of two days. There was also a drain in the floor that was clogged leaving a huge puddle of water on the walkway around pool. Entire hotel needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Penns Landing. I am so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you feel that the entire hotel need to be upgraded and our guest room does not fit our Hyatt standard. Please be assured that I will be in contact with our hotel's executive management team in an effort to address your concerns you mentioned in your online review and to ensure that future guests do not experience the challenges that you have described. Please feel free to contact us via e-mail at social.media@hyatt.com or by contacting our Hyatt Guest Relations department by phone at 1-800-323-7249 or by e-mail at caemail@hyatt.com if you wish to discuss further your concerns regarding your stay.

I really hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent service that is indicative of Hyatt.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent reception and extremely helpful for me. Felt most welcomed. The young lady at the check in was helpful in contacting the shuttle when my luggage was mixed up with another person's. Room and bed were very comfortable. Wish that I had checked on the mattress brand, since I'm shopping for one. Wonderful view of the river and sites. Remote for TV did not work, but did not affect my stay. I reported it upon check out.

Room Tip: Having a view of the river was a pleasure and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time when we left, it felt as though the staff couldn't do enough for us - we were upgraded to a top floor room with sweeping views of both the river and the city at no extra charge. Beverly - the woman with whom we checked in, was charming and even made my dour teenage son smile by commenting on how handsome he is!

Although we are 'only' gold members of the Hyatt Passport club, we were given a choice of gift (either a non-alcoholic drink in the lobby or internet in our room). The internet was somewhat dodgy, but appreciated nonetheless.

The concierges (Chris and David) were outstanding - not just oriented towards the 'high-end' customer, but understood what a family with children on a budget needed. They were patient with our need for detailed directions, providing maps with markings to guide us.

All in all, looking forward to returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I booked hotel for $100 and was very pleased considering the price. Had I paid full price I probably would have been a little disapointed. Service was excellent and the Staff seemed friendly. Front desk allowed us to check in a couple hours early. Parking was not difficult, but a little expensive. If I remeber correctly it was approx $35 a day. Room was clean, but a little worn around the edges. Mini Fridge provided in rooms, but we had to turn ours off as it was very loud. We had great view of the river and USS New Jersey from the room. Pool was nice, but very shallow. Location was solid, about 10 - 15 minute walk to the sites in Historic Phily. Hotel in general seems nice, but like the room was a little worn around the edges. By worn I just mean scratches on furniture, a little carpet freying, and other minor defects.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the top floor views of the city and river especially at night! Beautiful! Bed was comfy, room clean yet furniture looked a little dated. The adjoining room was huge with a fridge and micro but not very comfy more for business entertaining. Safe did not work. Little noisy street side.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 South Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#28 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property. Neo Modernist Highrise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.