We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet spot, great rooms, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing to your Saves list
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing) (City Center East)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Philly Overnight Package
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice quiet spot, great rooms, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Some folks think this hotel is isolated--I can understand why, it is a 10-15 minute walk from the sights, but it is right on the water and the rooms have great views of the Delaware river. You can spend $6-8 on a cab ride to the sights if you don't want to walk. I didn't mind the walk and I felt perfectly safe.

The self-park is somewhat of a pain and two elevator rides, and not much less than the valet parking. In retrospect, I would have just valet parked the car.

The hotel itself: Great lobby, nice staff. The concierge I spoke to really knew the town, what to see, what not to see (the casino for instance). I recommend a high floor corner room with a view of the river--not much more, nice layout, lots of windows, very quiet.

I debated 4 vs. 5 stars as this is not really a "high end luxury" hotel, but it was extremely nice and I really enjoyed my stay, and I thought the value of the room and the great staff pushed it to 5. I would definitely stay here again (but valet park!)

Room Tip: High floor corner room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    526
    187
    103
    58
See reviews for
303
380
79
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Room was very nice. Women at front desk were helpful and polite. My only complaints are the price of parking and the fact that we had to take 3 elevators to get to our room. I would stay here again, however.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Location was very good. It was an enjoyable walk to the Independence Hall area, with the historical sites. I felt safe walking, there was a pedestrian bridge, it was good to stretch my legs, and the distance wasn't too far. Cabs were easy to get if you want to travel further. Easy on/off from I95.
As others have noted, parking is expensive at $30/night, but I didn't see other alternatives in the area - it is densely populated, and parking is a premium. Get ready for that add-on to the bill.
The hotel was good, not great. Rooms were not large, not small. Bed was not luxuriousness, it was not uncomfortable. Lighting was not good, but also not bad. Very average.
Perhaps it is a four star when compared to other hotels in the area?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here just for one night with family and found it to be a good all round hotel with large clean rooms and good service. We were able to walk to most of the attractions. My only moan is the price of the car parking as it is out of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful comfortable room overlooking Penn's Landing. Excellent Restaurant, dinner- Prime rib, buffet for Breakfast. Made our trip to the Phila Flower Show a wonderful experience. The door man was so helpful, it was snowing and He parked our car, since I was in a wheelchair He did not want us to get wet. Desk customer service gave us a corner room with views. Miriam Turner

Room Tip: Best view Corner- 2 views room #116
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights to spend some time in the city. The hotel is on the Delaware river, our room had a great view of Camden. Not something that anybody would ask for but when your view the city from a distance it doesn't seem that bad. Overall the hotel was clean the rooms are up to date with a small fridge and flat screen tv, extra outlets for devices and a iphone speaker dock.
Didn't have any breakfast there but the burgers in the bar were really good. Hotel has a nice size indoor pool. We made the decision to not swim after taking a peek inside. There were tons of kids and I could just imagine how much pee was in there.
Good location, your not in the heart of Philly but a quick walk can put you there.
Parking is 30$ a night but you have in and out privilege

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I really liked this hotel! Very spacious rooms and bathrooms, the usual comfortable Hyatt bed, and breathtaking views of the Delaware river and the bridge, especially at night.

Whilst I wouldn't consider this hotel walking distance from Philly CBD, cabs were easy to call from concierge and it is only a 5 mins drive/>$10 fare. Overall, a great base for a short holiday in the city. The nearby Old Town area gives you a sense of the history of the place, as well as lots of cool bars, good restaurants and some kitschy shopping places.

Stayed here on Hyatt points - this hotel is great value on the Hyatt rewards system!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 South Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property. Neo Modernist Highrise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.