We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay, Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #33 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay, Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Expedia and got a great deal (less then $200) a night. We stayed for 2 nights. The location is great. Less then 10 minute walk from all the historical attractions but far enough from all the tourists and buses and noise. The concierge, Glen was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable. He pointed us in the right direction for great eats like Philly Cheesesteak and breakfast as well as places to see that might not be on tour regular itinerary. The room itself was clean and comfortable. We had a water view, king suite. I would definitely stay again if I could get another deal online. If you're willing to pay over $200 a night, then maybe go for something right in the historic district.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    414
    152
    84
    46
See reviews for
240
295
57
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Philly for a night on our way up to NYC and booked this hotel through Priceline. The hotel is easy to get to from he interstate and also close to the historic sights we wanted to see. Only complaint is that despite having the rooms available anyway, they made me pay $20 extra for a king bed instead of two queens simply because I had booked on Priceline. Parking has expensive but worth it. Valet was really helpful in the morning providing suggestions for how we spend our day and directions to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

STayed here for a conference. The room was great - large bathroom, view overlooking the river and a park. Within walking distance of historic philly as well as fabulous restaurants. Only negative was the restaurant - very slow with the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel for historic philadelphia location. Within walking distance to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, Old city district, and some great palces to eat all within a mile or so. The room was very comfortable, Bedding great, nice view of the river.
Walking accross the street to the historic district is safe, easy and less than 1/2 mile to Independence hall. Overall a great place with excellent service

Room Tip: If you drive here the garage is in and out and lots of parking in Phila. so its nice if you are goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I booked a stay at the Hyatt as a Groupon and decided to take the time the weekend after Valentine's day. We arrived in the early afternoon and checked in. We consulted with the Concierge on picking a place to eat. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and made a reservation for us. He couldn't have been more friendly. When we went to the room, for some reason the flat-screen did not work. I had to unplug and plug back in for it to come on. After an hour or so we took to walking around the city on a unseasonably warm afternoon. We went into old city and hit a bunch of different bars, pubs, etc. We had a great time.

We did stop in the hotel bar afterwards for a night-cap. The crowd and staff were friendly enough as we chatted while finishing our drinks.

All around, a good place to stay (nice pool area as well).

Room Tip: Parking is $30 - valet is $35. If you are looking to go to downtown city hall, consider a cab..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed at about 15 hotels in Philadelphia, and this is one of my favorites. It's near most spots you'd want to see in Old City. Not in Center City, but for that reason it is quieter at night. Parking is rather expensive, and depending on how much walking you want to do, you may find street parking on the other side of I-95 and walk over. Views are good from most parts of the hotel, and you can walk to quite a few bars and restaurants (Zahav, City Tavern, Han Dynasty, Mac's) around 2nd, 3rd, and Market Street. Staff has always been good. It's got a pool and fitness center, and depending on the time of the year, there may be events in/around Penn's Landing. I believe the shuttle for SugarHouse Casino picks up right in front. All in all, a nice hotel for a low-key weekend.

Room Tip: Higher up usually equals better views, obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I used Priceline to get a good deal on this hotel for $120 on a Friday night, however I was not impressed with it - especially vis-a-vis other Hyatt hotels. It feels more like a Holiday Inn Express than a "luxury" hotel. All of the furniture in the room was average as well the overall decor and feel of the hotel.

The location on Penn's Landing can also be a bit of an issue. Although it is a short 10-15 minute walk to Old City and the bars and landmarks there, it is a much further (30-45 minute) walk to center city and many of the best restaurants in the city.

In short this is a good option to stay if you can get a good deal on priceline or a similar site. I would NOT recommend paying the full $200+ price for this hotel - the location and amenities are not worth that amount of money and you would be much better off spending that money at a hotel in a more convenient location - unless Old City is where you plan on spending most of your time.

Room Tip: Don'y pay full price - get it on Priceline or a similar discount site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 South Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property. Neo Modernist Highrise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.