We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noticeable Improvement;Credit to the team!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing to your Saves list
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing) (City Center East)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Noticeable Improvement;Credit to the team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Visited Philly on Saturday to celebrate a special event with my wife. We choose Hyatt often for the higher end brand and the reputation it has earned for a quality hotel. Over the years that quality and brand reputation has eroded in my view. Attention to the details is what separates the quality guest focused hotels from the also rans. We are regulars at the Hyatt either at the Bellvue or at Penns Landing and have been witness to the changes......this time it was decidedly different.

Upon arrival on Saturday at about 2:00 PM we were able to check -in somewhat erly, given a high floor room (at no extra charge might add)and moved through the arrival process flawlessly with attentiveness and grace expected of Hyatt front desk employees. Check-in took only minutes.

Arrived in room to find a spotlessly clean, orderly and well appointed room with the king bed we had requested. A fantastic of both the Philadelphia city skyline as well as the Delaware River complemented the delightful room. All systems worked; internet access, hair dryer, shower, a very comfortable bed with newer bed linens, etc.

We were somewhat concerned that since our room was just off the elevator "lobby" that noise may be a problem given that there were several events occurring at the hotel during the weekend including weddings. Fortunately, noise was not an issue evern where our room was situated.

Elevator service was flawless...important when staying at a high floor hotel. BTW, the elevator was absolutely spotless; sometimes the stainless steel doors are easily and clearly marked with all sorts of hand/finger prints....not here. Perfect! Credit to the staf!!

Bell staff was kind and considerate and not so pushy as often one may find at hotels of this class. Moved my vehicle to allow other custome access and allowed it to remain in the hotel circle for a quite extended period of time even though the area was busy with wedding photography etc. Thanks for that!

Enjoyed a fabulous morning breakfast included in our room rate that was well worth the higher rate. Breakfast was excellent both from the menu and from the breakfast buffet and was even more special due to the extreme kind and considerate nature of our server Ramy. He was extremely welcoming and could not do enough for us at our table.

After s few years where we noticed too many missed details, and far too little attention to the things that make these hotels a great value we were pleased to see that the efforts of Mr. Costello and his Hyatt team are beginning to show great results. Kudos to all of you and thanks for making one of our favorite Hyatt's a great place to visit.....again!

Just a few comments to consider for future improvements and for the readers benefit
- parking fees are $25/nite with additional tax of $5...way on the high side!!
- room taxes and local occupancy taxes add about an additional 15% to the cost of your
room
- despite some reviewers comments about this property being out of the way, we walked
to every destination we wanted to see including hisorrical locations, shopping and great
restaurants; unless you are aged or infirmed walking is easy and reasonably safe to all
great city locations

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are generally quieter and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    497
    179
    100
    55
See reviews for
287
357
73
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

They may need additional staff at the front desk or to monitor that better.
overall nice& modern. Must cab around from this location or have rental car.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was in for a wedding. Great location, friendly and polite staff. Irritating that you have to pay for parking and that the wireless internet isn't free. Also, there were strands of someone else's hair in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The location was great for my needs, which were close to historical sites as well as easy freeway access to get to my client's office. It's very easy to walk to the Liberty Bell or Independence Hall from this hotel, as well as funky South Street and some nice restaurants in the Society Hill area.

From check-in to check-out, the staff were great. I requested a room with a view of the USS New Jersey, which is moored across the Delaware River in Camden, NJ. The room was in the SW corner of the hotel and I got a great view of the New Jersey as well as the USS Becuna and USS Olympia next door. (Independence Seaport Museum)

Restaurant staff were also good, but a tip I would give is to skip the $17 breakfast buffet and order off the menu. It's also nice to be able to grab a drink, beer or wine and take it to your room.

Housekeeping was good, room spacious and I had no issues with internet connectivity. I would recommend this hotel to leisure as well as business travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view if you're into ships, especially the SW corner of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great location, you can walk most places. Rooms were nice, plenty of room to get in a fairly good run along Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Attended a meeting with over 250 people at the hotel for five days. The hotel was able to handle the large number with excellent meeting spaces and a buffet breakfast daily. Culmination of the event was a gala dinner and reception that was outstanding service and quality of food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My stay was uneventful. Front desk staff were very cordial.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Address: 201 South Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#30 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property. Neo Modernist Highrise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.