We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #47 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
new york city
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good location nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The suite was large, quiet and pleasant. When we complained that the air conditioning was noisy, staff was very attentive and someone fixed it right away. The situation is excellent for most sights and the front desk people were helpful with directions. I accepted a very high rate when I booked but I noticed that the rate was much lower on the internet right before I arrived. I called and they lowered the rate right away. This was a great bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    395
    233
    75
    59
See reviews for
353
184
56
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good location, very comfortable bed, ridiculously large room. Happy Hour on Friday had a good vibe with free beer and wine. There's also a complimentary breakfast with lots of offerings from fruit and yogurt, omelets made to order, oatmeal... it's on the second floor of the TGIF connected to the hotel and the space is gloomy and my sneakers were sticking to the floor that sounded like it hadn't been cleaned in ages. Lots of people were digging in and enjoying - but the scene wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights for a work convention. We had a double room, which was very spacious. All rooms have a mini fridge as well as a microwave. It is nice to have the sleeping quarters away from the living quarters. Plenty of outlets and mirror space as well. The free, hot breakfast was very good. made to order omlets and plenty of other hot items,toast, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, ect. The managers cocktail reception every night was nice as well! It was nice to be able to walk to the convention center and other places as well. I would reccommend this hotel for sure. The only down side is having to use your room key to operate the elevators, but I am assuming this is a securuty feature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at embassy suites center city of several days Had king suites which was a very large 2 room suite. Room was dated but very comfortable. Location was in walking distance to convention center and art museum. Had a big cook to order breakfast actually in the TGIFriday on site. Managers reception each day at 5:30 pm. Snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daugher and I spent a night at the Embassy Suites Center City in February while visiting a college. I actually booked this room using a Groupon I purchased and received a fantastic deal. The check in was fast and easy. I was nicely suprised when I saw the room. It was a 2 room suite and it was quite spacious. It consisted on a full kitchen and living room combo with a large flat screen tv and a table and chairs. The bedroom was also a nice size with another flat screen tv. The kitchen was stocked with coffee, tea and microwave popcorn. The room was clean and although could have used a little more updating was absolutely fine. The room had a great view of Benjamin Franklin Parkway and really looked great at night. The hotel offers a complimentary reception in the evening, 4 to 6 pm with hot food and beverages. Attached to the hotel is a TGI Fridays restaurant and upon check in are given complimentary vouchers for a buffet breakfast, which was very nice. Definitely enough selection.

The hotel was located in a very nice location, across the street from the Art Museum, The Franklin Institue, Basilicia of St. Peter & Paul and the Public Library. We took a walking tour and managed to see much of the city. We ended our walk at Chinatown where we enjoyed a delicious dinner and met some really nice people who lived in the city and gave us lots of info.

The hotel does charge around $45.00 (including tax) to park your car via valet parking. I did google private parking lots in the area and for the $20 difference it really didn't pay for me to park several blocks away. We arrived during a rain downpour and for the convenience was really worth it.

When I visit Philadelphia again I would definitely stay here. Even without a Groupon, the rates are substantially lower that othe hotels in the area. Definitely a good buy in a great city!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Arrived in the early evening and was directed to the manager's reception for snacks and free drinks. The snacks were nothing exciting but it was a nice surprise to have an open bar. We had picked this location simply because it was the cheapest price for the night.

Room was a non-smoking king with a view of Ben Franklin Parkway. It was clean and very spacious, including 2 big TVs, balcony, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast buffet at TGI Friday's was included and pretty good.

Overall, very impressed for the location and price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it even more than the first time. Our check in was efficient, our room key was ready and wating for us and the front desk personnel smiling and professional . The suites are generously sized (enough space for us, 2 adults and 3 teens)and very clean. We called for extra towels and pillows and they arrived within 5 minutes. We enjoyed both the beverage service in the evening and the breakfast service the following morning. The breakfast featured enough selection to please everyone.
We would stay here again. ps..I hit the circle for rating the pool below but don't know if the hotel has a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Address: 1776 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#42 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, full service hotel, TGI Friday's attached to hotel, guest laundry, fitness room, valet parking available. All suites have kitchenette area, balconies with sweeping views of the city, two televisions, two phones, living, dining, work areas, separate bedroom with choice of one king or two double bed. Queen size sleep sofa in living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.