We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Pts.
Ranked #49 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I took a Staycation in my own city away from the kids for a weekend. So I wanted to be alone and in a quiet space. That's exactly what I got. The housekeeping staff came in while I was out, cleaned but didn't disturb my stuff. I will be returning for another break soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shanita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We wanted to book The Embassy Suites in Philadelphia for a 2 night stay in May, 2013. We were sent to Hotelsone.com and did so. They made an error and canceled our reservation and rebooked it as new at a much higher rate. it took almost an entire day, going from one customer service representative to several others. They finally admitted that the error was theirs but there was a difference in price which was non-refundable. The hotel itself would not get involved and left us to struggle with hotelsone to get it straigntened out. If Embassy Suites continues to use this service, we will not book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with a third party. Unfortunately in these situations there is very little we can do in these situations and the guest has to work it out with the booking agent. Again, we apologize to you and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Booking directly with us of course! Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is average. The property is clean. The rooms could be updated, but they are what they are. A major perk is the free managers reception from 5:30-7 nightly with complimentary cocktails and appetizers. As well as the free (hot) breakfast which is substantially more than most hotels that offer just fruit and bagels. The elevators are TERRIBLE. Plan on waiting close to 10min each time you need to go up or down. They say that the demand is because of peak times, but we tried over a 3 day period at almost every time of the day, and constantly had a long wait time. The iron and the ironing board were both broken in our room. The pull out couch didn't have linens or a pillow. It took close to 45 min to get these items when we requested them.

Room Tip: Nice views, so you may want to choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We are still here for our one night stay so hopefully I won't have to add another review tomorrow with more information! We ran into a couple of problems. First, we were given a handicapped room, which would normally be no problem, but the shower head was just hanging loose so you couldn't take a shower unless you held it in your hand. It took two visits from the maintenance staff to remedy this and get the shower head attached back into the wall. Secondly, when I went to pull out the sofa bed, I only got halfway because I noticed some small brown stains on the sheets and some crumbled up Kleenex. Obviously it had not been changed - in who knows how long. Had to call the front desk twice in about 40 minutes to get them to come up.
To be fair, the staff was polite enough and the room was very spacious. The free drinks were a nice touch even if you were just getting a soda. Also, I appreciated being able to open the doors to the balcony for fresh air because you usually can't do this in a big city hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdrummon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were able to get early check-in which was tremendously appreciated. Big, spacious, and CLEAN room. The balcony and view were a highlight. Surprised there wasn't Comcast on the TV but not that big of a deal. We just wanted to watch the Flyers before we headed down to the Phillies game. We wandered the surrounding blocks which featured everything anybody would want from Philly. We hit Love Park, The Franklin Institute, and The Museum of Natural History (all within two blocks). Had a great lunch at The Dandelion (HIGHLY recommended!) and did some shopping down on Walnut (a 10 minute walk, tops). We had the free breakfast at Friday's and it was well stocked and clean. The omelet station was a nice perk. We also got Friday's the night before delivered to the room and it was tasty and fast. Contrary to some reviews we read beforehand, the elevators were pretty quick and not as confusing as we expected. Definitely recommend going for the view up high than staying low to counter the "slow elevators". Staff was extremely friendly and they checked our bags at checkout time until our train departure time (30th St. Station is a 5 minute cab ride). Taxis always were ready right outside. Bed was pretty soft but clean. The air/heat was a little loud. Again, no biggie. Shower was clean and had great pressure. Overall I'd rate the whole stay as excellent. We will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: We had the city view which was great but I bet the parkway view is just as great. Definitely get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 104mikec104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Traveling with 3 kids means that we don't always fit into a standard hotel room. Embassy Suites has increasingly been our hotel of choice. This downtown version is different because it doesn't have the atrium and space - but it has great suites that are converted from 1 bedroom apartments with a balcony you can actually walk out onto for fresh air. Elevators are small - this building was built in the mid 60's - and has a cool 60's feel (at least I think so) Location is superb for museums and it is a 20 minute walk to Independence Hall. Breakfast at the adjacent TGIF was somewhat chaotic - not as smooth as other Embassy Suites - but it did the trick - get there early. Use the big multi level LAZ parking lot on Cherry St. behind the hotel just west of 18th street. It is $28 for 24 hours vs. $38 for valet at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the embassy suites one night while in Philly for a conference in march. My only complaint is that my stay was too short. The ladies at the front desk were very nice. The suite was big and clean. A nice buffet Breakfast is included. There is a kitchenette which I didn't need, but is so very nice when travelling with children or if you have medication that needs to be refrigerated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beanandedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#12 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
City Center West
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,714 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City

Address: 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, full service hotel, TGI Friday's attached to hotel, guest laundry, fitness room, valet parking available. All suites have kitchenette area, balconies with sweeping views of the city, two televisions, two phones, living, dining, work areas, separate bedroom with choice of one king or two double bed. Queen size sleep sofa in living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing