We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect size for our 5 person family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hershey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect size for our 5 person family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would have given it a "5" if not for the price of parking and the very slow elevators at times. The room was huge and there were enough sleeping spaces for the five of us. The couch-bed was surprisingly, extremely comfortable! It a great place for the one who snores the loudest so that the rest can sleep peacefully! Ha! The hotel staff could not have been more genuinely pleasant and helpful (not the obviously fake type.) Everything was clean and fresh in the rooms. The kitchenette area is a big plus too.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are the same as it is a round building with all suites. We were given a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    420
    254
    83
    64
See reviews for
386
199
61
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very enjoyable, perfect location for us. Well definitely use this location again. Breakfast was crowded and a little disorganized. ......parking is pricey at $38 a night, but you are parking in a city. Hotel is very clean. Cocktail hour is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I recommend this hotel highly for families planning on visiting the Museum district. It is in walking distance of all attractions in the museum district and very close to the Suburban train station. The hotel is all suites and easily accommodated our party of three adults and three kids. There is a queen sized pullout couch in the main room and the bedroom we had had two double beds. Great views from the balcony, we were on the 23rd floor and could see the Art museum, and that high up could even see the Delaware river!
We didn't take advantage of the Manager's reception because we were headed for dinner, bit it looked nice - free snacks and drinks from 5:30-7:30 I believe. The kids loved TGIF for dinner, and our waitress couldn't have been more friendly!

Also took advantage of the free breakfast buffet - some hotels will limit the number of guests per room that can have free breakfast, but we got vouchers for all six of us. It was crowded as you would expect, but besides the usual bagels, cereal and hot plate scrambled eggs and bacon they had a man making omelets to order which were AWESOME!

This gave us plenty of fuel to take on the museum - the kids had a blast at the Franklin Institute. Lines can be long there on Sundays, best to get there by 10 or 10:30 om weekends.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best all rooms have great views and balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

All the staff we encountered at the front desk, housekeeping, breakfast and managers reception were excellent. We felt truly valued to be their guests as demonstrated by their welcoming and helpful interactions. Other bonuses were the clean, updated, and spacious suites with awesome views as well as being the perfect location for exploring all the great center city offerings of shopping, restaurants, museums, and more. Great value. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have to disagree with the notion that there's nothing within walking distance of this hotel. In addition to the museums, there's plenty of SELF parking places that are a fraction of what the hotel valet charges. We parked a few blocks away on a Friday morning and left on a Sunday afternoon, and our parking charge was $28. :-) (Parking garage on Spring St.) Also, there's literally dozens of restaurants within walking distance (Heels walking distance no less!). We walked over to the Bistro San Tropez one night and the Rose Tattoo Cafe the other.

I found the staff here quite friendly. Our room didn't get serviced on Sat. between 9 - 3, so we simply waved off the cleaning lady who was just about getting to our room when we returned. She tried to at least exchange towels, but since we were only staying two nights total, we were fine using our towels a second time.

Rooms are ridiculously large -- all I could think of is this must be the BEST hotel for the Philadelphia Marathon -- 4 runners would have more than enough room to stretch out! We had a room on the 10th floor overlooking the Basilica. Can't complain about that view!

Also, Whole Foods is just past the Barnes Museum, which makes the whole kitchenette area actually quite usable.

It felt more like renting an apartment for the weekend than staying in a hotel. If you are looking for a sumptuous hotel experience, I would suggest trying across the street. If you are looking fore a comfortable, friendly, more homey location, this place should suit you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The rooms with views of Ben Franklin Parkway are worth the price, especially for a short trip. Great location. You can walk to lots of museums and restaurants. Reasonable parking is available at the Hahnemann Hospital parking garage(about four blocks away). I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend and found the hotel to be very nice and central to all the sites. The staff was great. Getting to the hotel by car is tricky, so follow the directions. Parking is costly, but you are right downtown. The breakfast was really good. The evening cocktails less so.

I would go back here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Address: 1776 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, full service hotel, TGI Friday's attached to hotel, guest laundry, fitness room, valet parking available. All suites have kitchenette area, balconies with sweeping views of the city, two televisions, two phones, living, dining, work areas, separate bedroom with choice of one king or two double bed. Queen size sleep sofa in living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.