We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points
Ranked #45 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Guthrie, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The service was top notch, from the front desk at check-in to check-out, The breakfast was outstanding with made to order omelets to french toast. The staff seamed to enjoy working there which made the stay just that more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Jeff -

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport! Your thoughtful response is very much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt our service was top notch. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We hope you choose us again on a return visit.

Warm Regards,

Brad Swales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    175
    104
    85
    51
See reviews for
222
100
42
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel staff is friendly, professional and make you a priority during your stay. Rooms are clean neat and comfortable for adults and children. Hotel is family friendly as i had my teenage daughter and her friend with me during the stay. Compliementary breakfast was more than compliementary with a large variety of fresh items. Would definetly stay again as this was my second visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest -

On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 Star review! Your very detailed and thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. It is extremely gratifying to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean & spacious suites and complimentary cooked to order breakfast. I am glad we delivered excellence in hospitality. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return visit.

Warm Regards,

Brad Swales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed unexpectedly due to cancelled flight. Last minute reservation was very reasonably priced for King suite, $122. Staff was amazing across the board. Room very clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was best ever had included in room price. Made to order, huge variety of items, very good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Cheryl -

On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 star review! Your detailed and thoughtful response is very much appreciated.

I am pleased to hear that our friendly staff was able to accommodate you due to your last minute flight cancelation and am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your future return visit.

Warm Regards,
Brad Swales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

First off, the service here was outstanding....no doubt about it....at check-in, complimentary happy hour and breakfast....top notch. Great Job! The room was just a little dated. First off, the toilet seat would not stay up....so dudes, you probably need to sit no matter what. Next, the sink had a very very slow drain....slow to where teeth were brushed, we left to have breakfast, came back and the sink was still full. Then, the bed we were in collapsed.....came off the frame. Just appears they need to do some maintenance fine tuning. Everything else is what you would expect from an Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Make sure the sink drains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest -

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. It is through thoughtful feedback such as yours that will allow us to make improvements to our facility and operation. It is gratifying to hear that you appreciated the top notch service that we provided you and that you enjoyed your complimentary cooked to order breakfast and evening reception. However, I am sorry that you felt the building was a bit dated and I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with your bathroom and the bed frame. We take special care to prepare our rooms for all of our guests and these items should have been detected and corrected. I will share your comments with my team as an example of how we can improve.
Thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and for your patronage. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.

Kind Regards,

Brad Swales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room was really clean and up to date. Breakfast was great in the morning really one of the best that I have had at a hotel in a long time. Atmosphere of the hotel lobby and overall was beautiful and friendly. Impressive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 star review! Your very detailed and thoughtful response is very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean & up to date hotel, friendly staff and was overjoyed to hear that your breakfast was the best one you have had in quite a while. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your future return visit.

Warm Regards,

Brad Swales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia, Texas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel close to airport. Good for early morning flights. Especially when you see the long lines at security. Best to leave this hotel 2 hours prior to the flight. Unless you have pre check. Large airport with lots of walking for early morning exercise. Breakfast begins at 6.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. Your thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. We review all customer feedback and take this very seriously as we are constantly striving to exceed customer expectations. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is my favorite Embassy, the staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is excellent!! Thank you so much for all that your staff does when we are at your property. A special thanks to Andrew, one of the Front Office Staff. He was so accommodating during our stay. He is a terrific role model for the Embassy Brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 Star review! It is extremely gratifying to know that you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Address: 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#40 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites hotel conveniently located one mile from Philadelphia International Airport, with easy access to I-95, I-76, I476 and the New Jersey Turnpike. 5 minutes to PPL Park home of pro soccer and the Philadelphia Union. 8 minutes from Harrah's Casino in Chester, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.