We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Double Points
Ranked #44 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Northern Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed with spouse on a Phillies home weekend. Good involved complementary breakfast which was freshly prepared by a grill chef, comfy beds, and a nice hot tub. Some things not so good. Given the layout of Embassy Suites with all floors of rooms surrounding a foyer, the hotel was noisy, especially if a room was on any floor in the bar area. This is despite the fact that we always request the highest floor in any hotel. Other issue is with parking. This hotel in South Philly is in a wasteland in an area only with other hotels and the PHL airport. Outdoor parking is ample with a very large lot that serves several hotels. Yet Embassy has erected a gate and they charge a parking fee. This is ridiculous in that area of town, which is not a destination for anything but a hotel room with easy access to CBP. It is a shameless money grab. We always stay at one of this block of hotels, so might go back, but with no enthusiasm.

Room Tip: Only reason to stay here is an overnighter for the airport or for access to the Sports complex. Cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport.
I apologize and regret the noise issues that you encountered from your guest suite and your displeasure with our automatic parking gate system. The parking system was implemented after a great deal of research and analysis in order to ensure all guests of the hotel have adequate parking facilities. This basic expectation was being severely compromised due to our close proximity to the airport and spaces being taken by non guest airport patrons. Our mission at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia is to deliver exceptional hospitality and I am disappointed that we failed in this regard.

I appreciate your thoughtful feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your faith in us on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    153
    96
    77
    49
See reviews for
197
92
38
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The beds were super comfy and the layouts in Embassy Suites are always awesome overlooking the lobby. We were in a Doubletree in downtown for most of our week stay, but the night before we flew out, we stayed in this Embassy Suites by the airport. I like Hilton hotels more and more every time I stay in them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and for your 5 Star Review! I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind and gracious comments regarding the hotel.

Thank you again for your gracious feedback and we hope to see you again real soon at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I attended a day planning retreat at this hotel. The hotel was well maintained and services was good. Meeting room was a little cramped for our group and media acess was not that great. Embassy suites always includes breakfast and cocktail reception; although most of us decided to skip the low end free drinks and just purchase what we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport. I am glad to hear that our hotel worked out well for your meeting.

Once again, thank you for your gracious feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We hope to have the honor to welcome you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cooked-to-order breakfast was superb, beds comfortable, room quiet (top floor), pool & hot tub very nice, workout room small but nice- always had a big bowl of delicious oranges there for the taking. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Excellent experience!

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport and for your 5 Star Review! I am pleased to hear that you felt our hotel was awesome and an excellent experience.

Thank you again for your gracious feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed there on a Friday night. It was a bit noisy. The carpet in the room was frayed in places, and appeared worn. The atrium did not have the freshest smell, probably from the ducks swimming in a pond there. Beds were pretty comfortable. Secure parking if you want to leave your car while you are away is possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and off the atrium. It is quitter this way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused due to noise levels in the hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional accommodations and are sorry that this was not the case for you. We are certainly a family friendly hotel and as part of our registration process, we ask every guest for assistance with noise levels in the hotel. We have a state of the art AV light system that is designed to kill all odor in the atrium. We will check this system to ensure it is working properly.

Thank you again for your kind feedback and for your patronage and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

First time stay at this hotel with my family in a king suite. We had a pleasant stay...the room was very clean and spacious...had lots of room for everyone. The staff was friendly and helpful, even got a courtesy call after we checked in to find out there is anything that we need... Close proximity to the airport and public transportation...train right across the street. Parking is $7 a day, with in and out privileges.

Offers complimentary snacks and drinks (good selection of beer, wine, liquor) in the evening, in a relaxing atmosphere. Also made-to-order complimentary breakfast...yes, you can customize your own omelet. We will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind and gracious comments regarding the hotel and the great value you received, we sure appreciate positive comments being spread about us.

Thank you again for your candid feedback and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I highly recommend staying at this hotel to get away and relax. I had the best sleep ever since I've returned from combat in Afghanistan in 2009. It's a beautiful hotel, the rooms are excellent, and well kept, and you will tranquil sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bswales, General Manager at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
On behalf of the Embassy Suites Philadelphia International Airport, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay and for your 5 Star review! Your very detailed and thoughtful response about your stay is very much appreciated. I am glad we delivered excellence in hospitality to you. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for choosing the Embassy Suites Philadelphia Airport for your hospitality needs. We will be honored to host your return engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Address: 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites hotel conveniently located one mile from Philadelphia International Airport, with easy access to I-95, I-76, I476 and the New Jersey Turnpike. 5 minutes to PPL Park home of pro soccer and the Philadelphia Union. 8 minutes from Harrah's Casino in Chester, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia
Philadelphia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.