We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard to your Saves list
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19124   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia
1 review
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The outside appearance nice..Hotel was cold and dirty.The carpet in the hitel room you could not walk on without shoes it was so dirty..My check out was 11am and at 10:50 they were knocking on my door pushing us out. There was norefridgator or microwave in my room..I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. At Days Inn PA we strive to provide a most comfortable experience for our valued guests and we are sorry we were not able to deliver that to you. We are very sorry about the issue during check out time, we do have some rooms with refrigerator and microwave for your next stay I would like to offer you 20% , We would be honored for you to give our hotel one more chance.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    36
    49
    79
See reviews for
47
42
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here in July 2009 and reading the reviews tonight nothing has changed. I wrote to the Days Inn Group about this hotel. Looks like they just want to keep as many franchises as possible for revenue stream and don't care about the customer. I have never stayed in a Days Inn
since

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize sincerely for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. We have employed a new staff since your stay in 2009 . we have worked tirelessly to make vast improvements in our room quality, as well as our customer service. . I encourage you to come stay at our property again at a 20% discounted rate; to not only see, but experience the changes for yourself.

Thank you so much,

Days Inn PA management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed 1 night there in January. Neighborhood does not look safe. Unpleasant odor in rooms. Would stay there again only if price is reduced in half.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypatel4200, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank your for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your honest comments and we will pass these to staff and management. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Guest feedback is very important to us and helps us improve our hotel.. Anytime that a guest is not pleased with a room, we are more then happy to relocate them and extinguish any problem right away. Again, we apologize for you unsatisfactory stay; we hop to accommodate you in the future with a better experience.

Sincerely,
management Days inn PA..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vc, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel was average, didn't appear to be a safe area. No working bathroom in lobby or breakfast area. Breakfast room dirty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypatel4200, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback Here at Days inn PA, we strive to provide the friendliest and highest standard of service, and are ready and willing to assist you 24 hours a day, We would like to apologize for the lobby bathrooms not working which have since been fixed.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Address: 4200 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19124
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard 1.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.