We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth-watering deliciousness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Nonna's

Little Nonna's
1234 Locust St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 546-2100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Nonna's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #192 of 3,786 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Philadelphia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mouth-watering deliciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you're looking for amazingly delicious food in Philadelphia, this cozy Italian-American restaurant is it. We reserved the restaurant for my fiance's graduation (we had 20 people) and were amazed with the quality of food and superb service. Fresh ingredients with an artsy presentation made the meal just that much more enjoyable. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the mood for Italian.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not your usual Italian dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff are fantastic and the menu items are superb. Would like to try every menu item although we came close.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Little getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Delightful garden dining with excellent service, delicious, lush white wine, and yummy fusilli dish. Absolutely lovely lunch or dinner outing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Little Nonna's is my favorite restaurant in Philadelphia -- and thankfully just a few blocks from my house. Let me count the ways I love this place. Their meatballs are plainly the most delicious, flavorful meatballs I've ever had. Their cocktails are divine. Their mixed seafood grill is always so fresh whenever it's on the menu. The ambiance is cozy and the backyard is cute when it's in season. And they're a good value -- which is increasingly rare in the world of good restaurants. I have eaten here more than 5 times and never had even a mediocre meal. Bravo!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A great gem. Perfect spot for a special occasion or dinner with friends. Excellent and Attentive staff. Very well prepared offerings. Great atmosphere

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Nonna's also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Little Nonna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Nonna's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.